Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent incentives
PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrsriggs57 is loaded.
Additional information about mrsriggs57 could not be loaded.
from Dallas, Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reading rubber duckies in stovepipes or genre hats make great, affordable, whimsical classroom incentives for Language Arts. I give them to Middle Schoolers for their birthdays, and they love getting to choose which duck they prefer. .
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Product!
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Goldt is loaded.
Additional information about Goldt could not be loaded.
from Jonesboro, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm known as the "Ducky Lady" at church because I hand out your rubber ducks to the kids there and these ducks are quite cute! I know the kids will absolutely love these ducks. Thanks for such a creative product!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Never again
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeeDee1961 is loaded.
Additional information about DeeDee1961 could not be loaded.
from Dunbar, WV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered 12 dozen of these rubber ducks as reading incentives for my elementary school to celebrate Dr. Seuss' birthday. When I opened the packages I was very upset to find that over 3 dozen of the ducks were mashed so badly as to be unusable.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good deal
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherandmomof2 is loaded.
Additional information about teacherandmomof2 could not be loaded.
from South Jersey
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these every year for my students for Dr. Seuss day. They love them and it's a nice reasonably priced treat. I have never had a problem with quality. Will buy again next year!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Duckies for Learning
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FutureTeach2015 is loaded.
Additional information about FutureTeach2015 could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was really happy with the quality of the ducks. It would be nice if they could also float upright in a small tub or basin, but I think they are still worth the money spent. :)
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids love them!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RooseveltLovesDucks is loaded.
Additional information about RooseveltLovesDucks could not be loaded.
from Farmington, MO
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use the ducks as a reward for completing lessons and the kids have all completed extra lessons to get ducks!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just needs some work - problems are fixable
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kchbalto is loaded.
Additional information about kchbalto could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Other
I had the same problem mentioned by some other customers with my shipment of 24 ducks -- I don't know if they are being squashed during shipping from China to OT, or from OT to the customer. Though the majority were deformed on arrival, they were definitely salvageable, and no worse than any other duck I have purchased from their website. I just microwave some water in a deep bowl until hot, then drop the ducks in, a couple at a time, rolling them in the water with a spoon until the correct shape is restored. This happens pretty quickly, and only for a couple did I have to re-treat after pulling on the hats to help straighten a side-tilted neck that didn't correct itself on the initial dunking. Just let them dry on the counter until cooled before bagging, and don't forget to squeeze out any water that gets inside the ducks. Only two of 24 had some paint issues that I fixed with a colored Sharpie. Inexpensive, and kids do love them for some reason.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent product! Love these ducks!
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about littleducky is loaded.
Additional information about littleducky could not be loaded.
from new jersey
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the cutest ducks ever! They are a hit! I was reluctant to get based on previous reviews. They probably just had an isolated problem, but mine were perfect. Oriental Trading always stands by their products too if I had a problem with them. Highly recommend these cute ducks!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality! Would not buy again!
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KNReviewer is loaded.
Additional information about KNReviewer could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality! When the ducks arrived, more than 50% of the items were unusable. They were deflated (and unable to be blown up) and badly mis-shapen. The event for which we purchased these ducks had to be cancelled due to the fact that this particular themed duck was the whole purpose of the event. Was unable to find them elsewhere shith short notice at the last minute. Would not order again.
Pros: cost effective
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ToyAvenue is loaded.
Additional information about ToyAvenue could not be loaded.
from Goshen, IN
About half of the ones I received are squished in, with their heads at odd angles. I bought these to sell in my store and probably won't buy them again. I'll be lucky if I can sell all of these. I've never received so many defective duckies from Oriental Trading before -- usually they're high quality. It's possible that it had something to do with how they were packed within the box.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-28T19:18:20.197-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_1300, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.