Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Small Bugs Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bugs
PostedSeptember 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Boyfghmom3 is loaded.
Additional information about Boyfghmom3 could not be loaded.
Arrived on time. Decent variety and good colors. Very tiny. Served their purpose and were a hit on our "bug hunt."
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and fun!
PostedJune 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StefDef is loaded.
Additional information about StefDef could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, OH
We ordered two packages of these for our son's 3rd birthday party. They are cute and you can do lots with them. Our only complaint was that the plastic smell was very strong when we first opened them, but we put them outside for the afternoon to air out, and the smell improved dramatically.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect small bugs
PostedMay 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tmcadapt is loaded.
Additional information about tmcadapt could not be loaded.
from riverside, ca
I was searching for small bugs that would fit inside a specific container. These were the perfect size as they are nice and small. Exactly what I needed. The other bugs were too big for my purpose but these ones are perfect.
Pros: Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedFebruary 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jennifer84 is loaded.
Additional information about Jennifer84 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The bugs were smaller than I expected. I wanted to use them with my preschool class. I will probably still be able to use them but not for exactly what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used for a sunday school series on bugs! Kids loved playing with them!
PostedAugust 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Buggingme is loaded.
Additional information about Buggingme could not be loaded.
from Elkhart, IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used the bugs for a 8 week Sunday school lesson and the kids loved them. At the end of the series each child got to take home a bug!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was a little disappointed
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MGriffin is loaded.
Additional information about MGriffin could not be loaded.
from Magnolia, AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There were small alright> I guess I did not realize how small they were. We will make do with them but I do not think I would ever order them again.
Pros: Educational
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Small Bugs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Big Quantity But Tiny
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brizlyn is loaded.
Additional information about Brizlyn could not be loaded.
from Manistee, Mi
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The bugs were painted very well but were much smaller than I expected. I wouldn't let kids 5 or under play with them. A possible choking hazard...still worked for our needs perfectly though.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, choking hazard for small children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great bugs
PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommyof2TeacherofMany is loaded.
Additional information about Mommyof2TeacherofMany could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
We used these at a bug themed party. They were great to put on the food table as decoration and to put in the goody bags for the kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute little bugs (not creepy).
PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NYCG is loaded.
Additional information about NYCG could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect to play with and press in to clay to make pretend fossils. Good variety of bugs to give out.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Less than expected
PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CBSGA is loaded.
Additional information about CBSGA could not be loaded.
from Midway, GA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased these as decorations for a children's activities at a company event. MUCH smaller pieces than anticipated, although the size is listed in the description. Some of them weren't even 1" and those that were counted the legs/antenna in that measurement. The price would have been fine if they'd have been larger.
Cons: size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-24 T04:45:54.388-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_1069, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.