Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used for a sunday school series on bugs! Kids loved playing with them!
PostedAugust 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Buggingme is loaded.
Additional information about Buggingme could not be loaded.
from Elkhart, IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used the bugs for a 8 week Sunday school lesson and the kids loved them. At the end of the series each child got to take home a bug!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was a little disappointed
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MGriffin is loaded.
Additional information about MGriffin could not be loaded.
from Magnolia, AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There were small alright> I guess I did not realize how small they were. We will make do with them but I do not think I would ever order them again.
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Small Bugs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Big Quantity But Tiny
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brizlyn is loaded.
Additional information about Brizlyn could not be loaded.
from Manistee, Mi
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The bugs were painted very well but were much smaller than I expected. I wouldn't let kids 5 or under play with them. A possible choking hazard...still worked for our needs perfectly though.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, choking hazard for small children
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great bugs
PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommyof2TeacherofMany is loaded.
Additional information about Mommyof2TeacherofMany could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
We used these at a bug themed party. They were great to put on the food table as decoration and to put in the goody bags for the kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute little bugs (not creepy).
PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NYCG is loaded.
Additional information about NYCG could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect to play with and press in to clay to make pretend fossils. Good variety of bugs to give out.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Less than expected
PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CBSGA is loaded.
Additional information about CBSGA could not be loaded.
from Midway, GA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased these as decorations for a children's activities at a company event. MUCH smaller pieces than anticipated, although the size is listed in the description. Some of them weren't even 1" and those that were counted the legs/antenna in that measurement. The price would have been fine if they'd have been larger.
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent for the price
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about beekeeper3 is loaded.
Additional information about beekeeper3 could not be loaded.
from rural Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best quality bugs for the price. You'd pay a lot more for better quality, so we're very satisfied they looked as good as they did for the price.
good matching activity
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love these little bugs!
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FlagstaffDebbie is loaded.
Additional information about FlagstaffDebbie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I am a frequent buyer of these little bugs. They are popular with kids and adults alike!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
WAY SMALLER than I expected
PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about madmama2 is loaded.
Additional information about madmama2 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These came in an seem to be a lot smaller than I expected. I know what an inch is, they did not measure up
Waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Realistic lil bugs!
PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OTluvr is loaded.
Additional information about OTluvr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these (and the larger pack of 96) for my twin boys' bug hunt party and they were a huge hit! We had bugs everywhere and it was great to hide mixed sizes because we had all ages hunting. The smaller bugs were a tiny bit more of a challenge which was great for the older kids! I definitely recommend these bugs!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-24 T18:12:49.859-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_16_1069, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.