Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
8 of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
8 of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
8 of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing!
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Studio828
 
Please wait while more information about Studio828 is loaded.
Additional information about Studio828 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We specifically bought several dozen of these to get the Elephant hats... they are pretty disappointing. The ears are way to small and shaped like bear/mouse ears - they look nothing like elephants. We will likely have to make felt ears to glue over the bear shaped ones to make this a usable accessory for us. Very disappointed in this product. The other animals are ok but it was the elephants we needed and they are the ones O.T. needs to improve or remove.
Pros: price
Cons: quality, accuracy
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just what we needed!
PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fossil49
 
Please wait while more information about Fossil49 is loaded.
Additional information about Fossil49 could not be loaded.
from Rochester, New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were purchased for staff to wear at an adult Cub Scout Leader training for which the theme was "It's a Jungle Out There". The staff loved wearing them and the participants got a kick out of them!!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are what one would expect for $2 per hat! But very cute and the children loved them!
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
PatB
 
Please wait while more information about PatB is loaded.
Additional information about PatB could not be loaded.
from Marietta, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were perfect Christmas gifts for my class...the quality was fine for $2 a hat and the children loved them!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Goody bag
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MoonRoy
 
Please wait while more information about MoonRoy is loaded.
Additional information about MoonRoy could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these caps for my kid's birthday party, they are very good for the price they charge. More than the products, I must appreciate the customer service of Oriental trading, they are very cooperative and provide excellent customer service. They try their level best to help the customers and help them find their need. I must share my experience. I ordered a huge amount of caps and other party supplies, i did receive the consignment before time and out of all 70-80 products only a handful were defective, and 1 item was missing, when I called to let them know, they immediately sent me a fresh order the veyr next day. I did not have to go through any hassle of filling forms and calling multiple times. They were the best customer reps I have ever spoken to. I spoke to them yesterday at 4 pm and today at 10 am the remaining items were at my doorsteps. I would highly recommend my friends to buy party items and supplies from Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Gift in Place of Birthday Hats
PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
GM3172
 
Please wait while more information about GM3172 is loaded.
Additional information about GM3172 could not be loaded.
from Landover, MD
Occasion:Children's party
These hats were extremely cute and great material. I wore the giraffe one; the kids and parents loved them.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for a Preschool Costume
PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Grin
 
Please wait while more information about Grin is loaded.
Additional information about Grin could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our VBS last year had a safari theme. I always get the children something special to wear for the final show. It is always difficult to find hats that will fit preschool and pre-k children, and these fit perfectly. The little kids looked great singing on stage in these hats. For the price, I thought the quality was okay. They aren't designed to last a season for outdoor wear, but they are perfect for a party, a show, or a special occassion.
Pros: Age appropriateness, fit preschoolers
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Thought these were cute and they are but the quality is poor. The bills fell like paper. I had bought the lot of animal hats before and the quality of those are pretty good . These are just a disappointment. Not to mention found hair in one of theme. So gross they did take care of it for me but all in all unless you are only going to use them a few times I wouldn't bother
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You get what you pay for!
PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
shotzysmom
 
Please wait while more information about shotzysmom is loaded.
Additional information about shotzysmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These hats look way better on the site than they do in person. They ship to you flattened out in a plastic bag. The fabric is very thin and they aren't as sturdy as a normal ball cap. However, at less than $2.00 per cap they ended up working out great for my son's 2nd birthday, zoo themed party. I formed each hat over a balled up towel and steamed them to get the wrinkles out and the shape back. The kids really liked them!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute Hats but Poor Quality
PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Matthew22verses36to40
 
Please wait while more information about Matthew22verses36to40 is loaded.
Additional information about Matthew22verses36to40 could not be loaded.
from Ohio - The "Heart" of it All
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Appropriate ages for this product: 6 and under!!
Circumference: 19 - 22 inch
I got these thinking that it would fit my 1st and 2nd graders but now I am not so sure they would stay on everyone's head. They have enough circumference but they aren't very “deep” meaning they won't come down and touch their ears. A slight breeze would probably blow them off. Very cute but very flimsy. Received 2 of each animal.
Of the ones that they sent, two have noticeable dirt marks (1 tiger & 1 bear) and another has lots of threads coming out of it (the monkey). I think I am going to send them back.
Special Notes: They have an adjustable Velcro strap.
Quality is poor but the hats are very cute!
Pros: very cute
Cons: quality, not for kids over 6!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not exactly as I expected... :(
PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer avatar
InspiredTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about InspiredTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about InspiredTeacher could not be loaded.
from Guatemala City, Gt
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchase these, to give them as gifts in my class, with the plush finger puppets.
Unfortunately, the fabric is not exactly what it looks in the picture. Colors are bright, yes... but still, poor fabric quality.
Besides, the elephant cap has a weird look on its face... :(
Kids were happy to have their caps, but still... I was expecting better quality from these ones! :(
Pros: bright colors, kids like them
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.