Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The quality and selection of the hats is so fun!
PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fangal is loaded.
Additional information about fangal could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, Ca.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We will be using these for our "Hats off to Seniors" luncheon as centerpeices. They are bright and colorful and great quality! And there is a great selection so they won't be boring!
Pros: quality, Educational, variety
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So much fun!!
PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gingere is loaded.
Additional information about gingere could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was wonderfully surprised to find these hats were of such good quality and full sized as well. We had so much fun using them at our international missions meeting. I am so glad you offered these wonderful hats!
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not strong enough for children's play!
PostedSeptember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Karna is loaded.
Additional information about Karna could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
The hats were either infant size, or adult size. They were not put together well. We got them for children to play dress-up with and the kids ripped them trying them on (because they were infant sized, not kid sized) or the tassels/embellishments fell right off. OK for one child's bedroom, or as part of a Halloween costume maybe, but not for play groups or classrooms!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Hats Around the World let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Almost a good deal
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hopingforawinner is loaded.
Additional information about Hopingforawinner could not be loaded.
from Phoenix AX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was so excited this is a really nice product too bad the description said 12 hats. I only received 10
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: not 12 only 10
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great assortment for photo booth
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dgillesp is loaded.
Additional information about dgillesp could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought this for an upcoming family event thinking it will be fun for a DIY photo booth. Nice assortment, quality is decent. Don't know what a couple of the hats are but most are obvious.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very happy
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Suzcoco is loaded.
Additional information about Suzcoco could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have twin boy/girl grandchildren, we love pretending and learning, these hats are great for our playtime. Nothing fancy, the price was right.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OK---certainly not great.
PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Falcons1 is loaded.
Additional information about Falcons1 could not be loaded.
from Cleveland,TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The material was fine but some of the hats were way too small---even for little children.The hats are NOT identified by country and a couple couldn't even be found using the internet.I do not recommend this product.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: too small, not identified by country
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a photo booth or any dress-up opportunity
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about digifam is loaded.
Additional information about digifam could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All but one of these hats fit both adults and kids (the Chinese coolie hat was sized very, very small). They were fairly high quality (for the price) and the variety was great. We used these for dress-up in front of a step-and-repeat at a family conference; we'll save them to use again next year!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Deal
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jennbontempo is loaded.
Additional information about Jennbontempo could not be loaded.
from Tulalip, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Hats...some I have NO IDEA what they are, but for the price & quality they are pretty good....I'd buy again.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Horrible
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherman06 is loaded.
Additional information about teacherman06 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these hats for my classroom and was sorely dissapointed. The quality was not what was expected and the snap buttons on one of the hats was rusted. Some were too big for my adult head, while others were way too small. It will be a bummer, but I will have to make do. It also does not say where each hat is from. How am I supposed to know where they are worn?
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T08:35:39.435-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_15_444, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.