Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Hats Around the World Assortment Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The quality and selection of the hats is so fun!
PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fangal is loaded.
Additional information about fangal could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, Ca.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We will be using these for our "Hats off to Seniors" luncheon as centerpeices. They are bright and colorful and great quality! And there is a great selection so they won't be boring!
Pros: quality, Educational, variety
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT SERVICE AND MATERIAL
PostedMay 25, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JCARINI is loaded.
Additional information about JCARINI could not be loaded.
from MIAMI
I AM VERY HAPPY ABOUT IT. I REQUESTED EXPRESS MAILING AND THEY WERE ON TIME WITH EVERYTHING!
THE MATERIAL ORDERED WAS LIKE I EXPECTED . THANK YOU
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Quality
PostedMarch 27, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Itchie is loaded.
Additional information about Itchie could not be loaded.
from Millbrae, CA
The hats in this package are of excellent quality. I am also delighted by the variety and the price is so reasonable.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice visual to talk about different countries.
PostedMarch 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MemoryCareManager is loaded.
Additional information about MemoryCareManager could not be loaded.
from Novi, MI
I wish each hat came with a print out of which country it was and some details from that country.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Oh what fun!
PostedApril 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pearline is loaded.
Additional information about Pearline could not be loaded.
from FL
I used these to decorate tables for an International Dinner Potluck. I wanted to do something different for the outside Pavilion so I made balloon people centerpieces and used the hats for their heads! OTC offered something that no one else did and they were really a fun decoration. Since I used them in decorations, I cannot speak to how they fit, although when it came time to clean-up and pop all the balloons, a great time was had by both children and adults trying on the hats and taking selfies!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Photo booth props
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wanderlust is loaded.
Additional information about Wanderlust could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our theme was "Travel" and these were perfect! They were exactly what I was looking for. The price was great and the quality was pretty good. I would recommend these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not strong enough for children's play!
PostedSeptember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Karna is loaded.
Additional information about Karna could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
The hats were either infant size, or adult size. They were not put together well. We got them for children to play dress-up with and the kids ripped them trying them on (because they were infant sized, not kid sized) or the tassels/embellishments fell right off. OK for one child's bedroom, or as part of a Halloween costume maybe, but not for play groups or classrooms!
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Hats Around the World let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Almost a good deal
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hopingforawinner is loaded.
Additional information about Hopingforawinner could not be loaded.
from Phoenix AX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was so excited this is a really nice product too bad the description said 12 hats. I only received 10
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: not 12 only 10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great assortment for photo booth
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dgillesp is loaded.
Additional information about dgillesp could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought this for an upcoming family event thinking it will be fun for a DIY photo booth. Nice assortment, quality is decent. Don't know what a couple of the hats are but most are obvious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very happy
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Suzcoco is loaded.
Additional information about Suzcoco could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have twin boy/girl grandchildren, we love pretending and learning, these hats are great for our playtime. Nothing fancy, the price was right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-24 T15:18:39.633-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_15_444, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.