Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality
PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about c4Emmy is loaded.
Additional information about c4Emmy could not be loaded.
from Eastvale, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased the hats as part of the centerpieces for a police academy graduation party. I received them within 3 days of placing the order and was truly suprised at the quality...they look great.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bill uneven and crooked
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SecondQuiltOne is loaded.
Additional information about SecondQuiltOne could not be loaded.
from Moundsville, WV
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The bill on the hat is not evenly applied and it is crooked.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, not made properly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Bold & Blue Police Hat let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was well made but it did not quite fit in comfort.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donny is loaded.
Additional information about Donny could not be loaded.
from Fresno, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great hat with good quality material. Possibly for any young person whose father is a law enforcement official. It has a good look with the badge in tact and colors. Maybe I should have ordered the adult size hat instead of the child's hat. Overall it is a good product.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Police Hat
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kjbarn is loaded.
Additional information about kjbarn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this in my son's costume. He loves it and continues to play with it. The badge on the front was bent, but over all it's worth the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok but slightly disappointed
PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jesusismyfriend is loaded.
Additional information about Jesusismyfriend could not be loaded.
I was slightly disappointed in the police hat simply because the silver badge on the front looks as though it is just thin plastic that is hot glued onto the hat. I am afraid the children will have it torn off in no time. I would much prefer it be embroidered (as the mailman hat is). The police hat itself is large enough to fit on my adult head so may be slightly big for a child but perfectly fine for dramatic play. We will keep the hat and use it as long as possible and then just try to figure out an alternative "badge" if/when this one gets torn off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As pictured - authentic police hat design
PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Amara is loaded.
Additional information about Amara could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought one of these hats for a skit. I traced the top on pressed cardboard, cut out the piece, and inserted it in the hat, which really helped the hat keep its shape. The badge is flimsy, but it looks pretty good. I compared the hat with a photo of a police hat on a reference book at the library, and its design is a very close match! I was pleased with the purchase.
Pros: authentic design, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy plastic badge is glued on
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Amy116 is loaded.
Additional information about Amy116 could not be loaded.
from Clarksville, TN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought the badge would be pinned on, not glued.
Pros: fabric material on hat is durable, price was fair
Cons: badge came off within 2 minutes of opening, mad more for an adult very large on a child
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good hats...
PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about curle42 is loaded.
Additional information about curle42 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these hats for a costume for a committee doing a murder mystery. They are perfect. We did not expect them to look real, just like the picture; and they are.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T13:25:41.014-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_15_399, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.