Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were such a hit!
PostedJune 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Katt
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for our annual 4th of July party last year and they were so popular then, I am back this year to order some more because everyone took them home! I gave them to the men and also used some upside down to hold candy and tattoos for the kids. I will probably order 2 sets this year because it really adds to the look of our Patriotic bash!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
GCOhio
 
Please wait while more information about GCOhio is loaded.
Additional information about GCOhio could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these for a historical reenactment event. They looked exactly like the picture except some did get deformed slightly during shipping - but were easy to fix.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they don't look like this
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
DianaB
 
Please wait while more information about DianaB is loaded.
Additional information about DianaB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
the hats I got looked more like Bowlers, not flat
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as advertised
PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
ElementaryMusic
 
Please wait while more information about ElementaryMusic is loaded.
Additional information about ElementaryMusic could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are pictured as skimmers with flat tops and brims. What I got was rounded tops and brims that go downward, like a straw bucket hat. I don't like them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Deal
PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
allfnjack
 
Please wait while more information about allfnjack is loaded.
Additional information about allfnjack could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The brim isn't flat as pictured, but it can be flattened by wetting it and stacking heavy cans on the brim overnight. Quite durable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Skimmers
PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
debsilly
 
Please wait while more information about debsilly is loaded.
Additional information about debsilly could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Once they changed vendors, this hat is a bucket hat and not a skimmer hat. The brim tilts downward and is not flat like the picture
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
FourthFundraiser
PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer avatar
FourthFundraiser
 
Please wait while more information about FourthFundraiser is loaded.
Additional information about FourthFundraiser could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality is good, but hats are not like the ones pictured. The tops of the hats I ordered and received are not flat, so they look more the sunhats.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Skimmer hat
PostedApril 3, 2009
Customer avatar
mards
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent quality! Other sources wanted $25+ per hat.
Only negative: the hats came in dimpled in the center causing difficulty in keeping the hat in place, but it required an easy fix...
Simply get the straw at the top of the hat wet, turn over and place a 10# can or heavy weight in the center of the hat, allow to dry and the hat will appear as pictured. We used them for a 1920's themed event.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Show hats
PostedMarch 10, 2009
Customer avatar
jersey
from New Jersey
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are producing the musical, "The Music Man", and needed lots of these types of hats for our costumes. We have virtually NO budget, so the price was great! I thought the hat rims would be stiffer, they flop a little, but other than that they're perfect!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Bargain
PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Music teacher
I bought these hats for my sixth grade production of The Music Man Jr. They will look great on stage for a fraction of the cost of having to buy them individually from a costume store. Every penny counts in our music program. Thanks for helping me save money and not sacrifice quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.