Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I read the reviews prior to purchase and since I plan to use them as flags more than bandanas, they were acceptable.
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KKS123 is loaded.
Additional information about KKS123 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Other
The materials are very stiff; I am using them as flags rather than bandanas. I was surprised that several seem to be stained and others have hems that are frayed. I had seen that OT stated that these were "improved" after the customer reviews- how bad were they prior?
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will suffice.
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about libraryladyfc is loaded.
Additional information about libraryladyfc could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, TN
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are for the library's reading festival. Average attendance is 12,000 - 15,000.These will be a feature in the Craft Tent, one of the busiest tents on the site.
What I like: the price, the variety of bright colors, and the size. What could be improved on: the stiffness of the fabric. It feels like water would bead up on it. We washed one, & it was still stiff-ish. Since we are coloring on these, the black ones will not be used.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: fabric texture
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Worked for our purposes
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutLeader151 is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutLeader151 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these for a scout camporee. They were stiff, but softened when I washed them. They are not super quality items, some of the seams were uneven and unraveled after washing, but it was minor and the bandanas worked fine for the campers.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I regret this purchase
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teach104 is loaded.
Additional information about teach104 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased the Bright Bandana Assortment. Teaching a class on table manners we were going to use these as cloth napkins for a folding exercise however the material is impossible to work with this way.
Not what I consider Bandana material....
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 2, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are not cotton bandannas!!
PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cathy123456278 is loaded.
Additional information about Cathy123456278 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We have used bandannas from OTC for school activities for years.... NOT THESE! I did not notice that the fabric has been changed from cotton to polyester (my error). These are more like an outdoor flag than a bandanna (stiff, slick material). They will not tie and stay on the children and therefore will not work for our purposes. Now, if someone was creating outdoor flags, they would be great -- OTC please consider changing the description of this item.
Cons: changed product
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 2, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Bandana Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mkenn is loaded.
Additional information about mkenn could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these and was totally disappointed with the quality of the item. They are not square at all and therefore cannot be folded evenly. The seams are crooked and in places aren't even rolled properly so they are fraying. To make matters worse, some of them were even stained with something oily so they can't be used. I tried washing them and the stain did not come out and the bandana fell apart.
I had to have these decorated a couple of days after they arrived or I would have returned them. I used 7 but doubt I will even use another. OT did give me a $10 credit but I doubt I will use any of them again.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 4, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Value-Priced, Value Quality Item
PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 4HYouthLeader is loaded.
Additional information about 4HYouthLeader could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The colors were bright and served the exact purpose we needed.I do not know how they wash because we used them straight out of the box and sent them home with the kids. We were a bit disappointed that the fabric was so stiff, however after looking at other reviews and sites I think that is probably the norm for value-priced polyester.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't see they were polyester! Will not buy these again!
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CarolinaFL is loaded.
Additional information about CarolinaFL could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely Disappointed! I've always gotten the cotton bandanas for our mission VBS in Honduras, and have stamped them successfully. The children love them!
Online, these looked the same, so it never entered my mind they would be different.
The polyester is stiff, wrinkles horribly and the paint just blurs like an ink blot. And I'm stuck because it took so long to ship them to me, I don't have time to do anything different!
I would never recommend this product. Please bring back the cotton bandanas.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Last is loaded.
Additional information about Last could not be loaded.
from Hi Hat KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bandanas were a little stiff for the kids to wear but were great for decorating forVBS. Worth the money.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bright Colors
PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KatieHpnr is loaded.
Additional information about KatieHpnr could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The YELLOW color are not the same fabric as the others... they are very plastic feeling - not suitable for much of anything. The bandanas are labeled 100% polyester - but the yellow are EXTREMELY different from the others. Some have stains on them. I will not order again or recommend them to anyone.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T22:49:29.157-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_15_354, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.