Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Bright Bandana Assortment Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not improved at all, despite the claim.
PostedJune 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cwsunny is loaded.
Additional information about cwsunny could not be loaded.
from Dunedin, FL
You claim you improved this item after customer reviews, but if I had another choice, I would take it. The bandanas are stiff even after washing. Some of them are not cut on grain so they are not square, but seem to be pressed into some weird shape.
Please go back to COTTON bandanas. They get so nice and soft after washing and can be easily decorated with fabric markers, fabric paint or stamping.
The only reason I continue to buy these is the price. Unfortunately my budget can't afford more.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
JUST WHAT WE NEEDED!!
PostedJune 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutMagic is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutMagic could not be loaded.
from Ohio
These bandanas are surprisingly large and vibrantly colored. They are perfect for the fabric painting project we have planned.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Colorful!
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bean914 is loaded.
Additional information about Bean914 could not be loaded.
from NY
Got these in order to add some color to an event and they did just that. Good quality, would purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy for Girl Scouts
PostedMay 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSJuniorLeader is loaded.
Additional information about GSJuniorLeader could not be loaded.
from Carmel, IN
These feel like paper. You can not tie them and put them on your head or around your neck. Very thin, paper like material. You wouldn't want this material next to your skin.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not
PostedApril 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gwennie1218 is loaded.
Additional information about Gwennie1218 could not be loaded.
from Clinton md
Bandanas feel like paper. Didn't had time to send back. Not good quality material
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I read the reviews prior to purchase and since I plan to use them as flags more than bandanas, they were acceptable.
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KKS123 is loaded.
Additional information about KKS123 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Other
The materials are very stiff; I am using them as flags rather than bandanas. I was surprised that several seem to be stained and others have hems that are frayed. I had seen that OT stated that these were "improved" after the customer reviews- how bad were they prior?
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will suffice.
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about libraryladyfc is loaded.
Additional information about libraryladyfc could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, TN
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are for the library's reading festival. Average attendance is 12,000 - 15,000.These will be a feature in the Craft Tent, one of the busiest tents on the site.
What I like: the price, the variety of bright colors, and the size. What could be improved on: the stiffness of the fabric. It feels like water would bead up on it. We washed one, & it was still stiff-ish. Since we are coloring on these, the black ones will not be used.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: fabric texture
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Worked for our purposes
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutLeader151 is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutLeader151 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these for a scout camporee. They were stiff, but softened when I washed them. They are not super quality items, some of the seams were uneven and unraveled after washing, but it was minor and the bandanas worked fine for the campers.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I regret this purchase
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teach104 is loaded.
Additional information about teach104 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased the Bright Bandana Assortment. Teaching a class on table manners we were going to use these as cloth napkins for a folding exercise however the material is impossible to work with this way.
Not what I consider Bandana material....
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 2, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are not cotton bandannas!!
PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cathy123456278 is loaded.
Additional information about Cathy123456278 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We have used bandannas from OTC for school activities for years.... NOT THESE! I did not notice that the fabric has been changed from cotton to polyester (my error). These are more like an outdoor flag than a bandanna (stiff, slick material). They will not tie and stay on the children and therefore will not work for our purposes. Now, if someone was creating outdoor flags, they would be great -- OTC please consider changing the description of this item.
Cons: changed product
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 2, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Bandana Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-17 T17:17:53.349-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_15_354, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.