Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A Joyful Noise
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
TurtleDove7
 
Please wait while more information about TurtleDove7 is loaded.
Additional information about TurtleDove7 could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Adult party
Beautiful, good sound. Ad unclear. Couldn't choose color, so thought there were several pairs.
Pros: quality
Cons: ad unclear
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Maracas!
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
PartyPeople123
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPeople123 is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPeople123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality Maracas! Great for any Fiesta!
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Break Easily
PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
eagleeye
 
Please wait while more information about eagleeye is loaded.
Additional information about eagleeye could not be loaded.
from Hays
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered a set and one of them was broken and the little rocks were all over the inside of my package. I called customer service (which was a great experience) and another set was shipped out right away. When I got that set, the top of one of them is a little wobbly, but I am going to stabilize it with caulk and keep it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
johnnyboy
 
Please wait while more information about johnnyboy is loaded.
Additional information about johnnyboy could not be loaded.
from long island new york
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased previously alot of items to be used at an upcoming High SChool reunion and was thrilled.
I went on line to order maracas. The picture clearly shows a SET of maracas and that's what I thought I was ordering.Instead a set of 2 came. After re-reading your ad, I saw that it was a set of two, but your photograph was very misleading. I am not happy with this purchase and I want to send them back for a credit. Please tell me how to rectify this matter.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
livened up my fiesta party
PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
OfficeManager
 
Please wait while more information about OfficeManager is loaded.
Additional information about OfficeManager could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these maracas for a Mexican fiesta office party. My only complaint is that 2 of them were delivered broken. I was able to glue them back together. The maracas are colorful & fun to use.
Pros: colorful, fun
Cons: fragile
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just OK
PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Rho1
 
Please wait while more information about Rho1 is loaded.
Additional information about Rho1 could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Other
They look authentic and pretty big in size but the price is a little high. A couple of them were broken where the handle meets the maraca. I glued them back together but for the price they should not break. I have ordered these in the past and a couple were broken and not fixable. OT replaced them right away. I love Oriental Trading but this item is just ok. We use these at work and none of the other maracas from OT will work so I don't really have any other choice but to get these.
Pros: authentic look
Cons: quality, price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good choice
PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
kiefputi
 
Please wait while more information about kiefputi is loaded.
Additional information about kiefputi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought 2 pairs of these maracas. One of one pair was damaged during shipment. Oriental Trading refunded the price in full, which is great. However, the other pair looks like it could break at the same place (where the handle meets the top). I would not give these to children!!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not as nice as i thought
PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
eisuS
 
Please wait while more information about eisuS is loaded.
Additional information about eisuS could not be loaded.
from Va.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
One of the maracas were round the other one was oval. Other than that it was sort of okay. Disappointed :-(
Pros: Educational
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase!
PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Krash
 
Please wait while more information about Krash is loaded.
Additional information about Krash could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Mexican wedding, these are what will make the bride and groom kiss! They are the size I expected, a very good size :) but not the colour. Will be painting them which is not a big deal. Im super happy with them!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.