Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Summer Class
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TchrTchr
 
Please wait while more information about TchrTchr is loaded.
Additional information about TchrTchr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these hats for a summer enrichment class called Animal Safari Adventure. They were just the right size for first through third grade students. For the money, the hats were quite well-made. They were the perfect item to match the theme of the class.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Qualified recommendation but still a good product
PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CathyC
 
Please wait while more information about CathyC is loaded.
Additional information about CathyC could not be loaded.
from Herndon, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I bought these three years ago and was terrifically pleased with them. This time around, the brims were in varying sizes (by several inches) and the ribbons were sewn on haphazardly. We used the hats as part of a play where my students were archaeologists. Obvious differences in the hats do not go over well with a classroom full of students. It also shows a lack of quality control. The hats still looked fine and were fine for the price. It is just disappointing compared to my previous experience.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, good for the price, nothing comparable in stores
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Tracymac
 
Please wait while more information about Tracymac is loaded.
Additional information about Tracymac could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Fantastic. Kids love them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfectly fit our needs
PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
francisdre
 
Please wait while more information about francisdre is loaded.
Additional information about francisdre could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Ordered these for VBS with African safari theme. Hats were well made. Had no trouble with bands as others have indicated; our were sewn very well and packaged nicely. The smell that some indicated is just a grass/wheat smell; if you take hats out of package a few days early, it lessens. The child's size fit not only our campers, but our teens and adults as well. Hats held up great all week, even after being tossed around; some campers liked wearing them with the rims bent upward, and they didn't even tear. Paired these with animal print bandanas. Really set the theme well for a great price!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great hats for a safari look
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FifthGradeFun
 
Please wait while more information about FifthGradeFun is loaded.
Additional information about FifthGradeFun could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We needed these hats for our jungle safari choral performance for 1st-3rd graders. The hats worked well and were exactly what we needed. We liked that the hats had different animal prints available on them. We used them with the binoculars from Oriental Trading Co. to complete the look and the kids looked great on stage.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharkbite
 
Please wait while more information about Sharkbite is loaded.
Additional information about Sharkbite could not be loaded.
from Fort Lauderdale , fl
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These hat fit perfect
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
some bands on hat were loose and had to be glued prior to wearing. Time consuming and disappointing.
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
12teach
 
Please wait while more information about 12teach is loaded.
Additional information about 12teach could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hats were purchased for classroom class activity. They were nicely wrapped therefore did not perceive any problems. Once hats were being distributed bands became loose quickly and had to be hot glued which caused a time issue and created a delay in activities which then needed to be sent home for completions.
Pros: Educational, shipped quickly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just what I needed. I order them every year.
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
teachclassII
 
Please wait while more information about teachclassII is loaded.
Additional information about teachclassII could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The hats are cute and the students love them. They are just right for when we exhibit our endangered animals reports. My only complaint is that they have a very strong smell. I open them and let them air out for quite a few days before the students wear them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: smell
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids Like Them
PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
woollywags
 
Please wait while more information about woollywags is loaded.
Additional information about woollywags could not be loaded.
from Mount Vernon, WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for our study of Africa in Children's Church. The listing for these hats states that there are three different kinds of animal print bands around the hats. All twelve of mine were the same print. The kids liked them but they were a little small for 5th grade heads.
Cons: Age appropriateness, would not suggest for kids 5th grade and up., no variety in hatband designs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great hats !
PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
trixie
 
Please wait while more information about trixie is loaded.
Additional information about trixie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved these! (8 & 9 year olds) They wore them
all day !! Great quality.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-04T08:42:12.663-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_15_13, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.