Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great kid bag!
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HoustonLDub is loaded.
Additional information about HoustonLDub could not be loaded.
from The Woodlands
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used these for my 7-year-old's nature explorer party. They were a great size and the kids had fun personalizing them with fabric markers and stencils. They fit a nature journal (8 1/2 x 11) and a few other goodies. Great buy!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not waste my money again
PostedApril 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AndieLou is loaded.
Additional information about AndieLou could not be loaded.
from Jenison, Mi
The bags were cute at first glance. On all but 2 of the 24 bags I purchases the straps came off. The only way to correct this was to cut a small hole in the bag after the strap broke and tie the straps through the hole. Very time consuming and annoying.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
PostedApril 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Morgan03 is loaded.
Additional information about Morgan03 could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Bought them to take to a convention. Will work perfect for what I have in mind for them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Messenger Bags are great for Embroidery work.
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda64 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda64 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm just starting out in Custom Embroidery Work and everyone that sees these bags loves them.
Thanks
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful bags! Just don't overload them!
PostedFebruary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kapow is loaded.
Additional information about Kapow could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've purchased these bags for three years, and plan to purchase them again. Our preschool and kindergarten-aged children use them to take their papers and crafts to and from Sunday School each week. I have had to repair a few straps every now and then. Some of our children have had their bag for three years...the bags hold up beautifully for the most part. If they are overloaded with heavy items (books, electronics, or toys), they are more prone to lose a strap. However, the straps are very simple to sew back on, and once I've fixed them, they've stayed fixed. I have had no problems with the durability of the bags themselves...none have ripped or split or torn yet. I love the space on the front flap to embroider the children's names. If you're planning to use these for lightweight items, they're perfect.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, great variety of colors
Cons: occasional broken strap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very sad
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ELAteacher06 is loaded.
Additional information about ELAteacher06 could not be loaded.
from Fort Myers, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These were Christmas gifts for my students to use at school. They had one book, paper, and pencils. Before the end of the day almost all the strapes had broken off. It is sad because the students loved them. They enjoyed decorating them, but now most of them don't have a bag. Was a lot of money for them to break the first day.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty
PostedOctober 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KW71 is loaded.
Additional information about KW71 could not be loaded.
from Eclectic, AL
Occasion:Other
Variety of colors
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedSeptember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1GrTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about 1GrTeacher could not be loaded.
from California
I bought these bags to use in my class, as book bags. On the very first day of school, 3 bags already had the strap ripping off. By the time I had a parent sew the bags for me, more than half of my class was missing the strap.
The material is also very cheap. I fear the bottom of the bags will be tearing apart soon. I would have been better off buying the reusable grocery bags. I would have saved A lot of money!
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Don't expect these bags to last.
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlohaBaby is loaded.
Additional information about AlohaBaby could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I read the reviews and knew these bag would not be a keeper per se. They won't be and will be really worn out after a use or two. I knew what I was getting into.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent, loved the size and colors of the bag!
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vbsLaMirada is loaded.
Additional information about vbsLaMirada could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great bag
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, price, colorful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-29 T02:34:56.357-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_14_737, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.