Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(74)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(74)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Messenger Tote Bags Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(74)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Messenger Bags are great for Embroidery work.
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda64 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda64 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm just starting out in Custom Embroidery Work and everyone that sees these bags loves them.
Thanks
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great kid bag!
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HoustonLDub is loaded.
Additional information about HoustonLDub could not be loaded.
from The Woodlands
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used these for my 7-year-old's nature explorer party. They were a great size and the kids had fun personalizing them with fabric markers and stencils. They fit a nature journal (8 1/2 x 11) and a few other goodies. Great buy!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
with three books in them the come apart easily, one child had his bible and it fell apart. I don’t recommend them, the fall apart
PostedSeptember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ermyn is loaded.
Additional information about Ermyn could not be loaded.
from New York
with three books in them the come apart easily, one child had his bible and it fell apart. I don’t recommend them, the fall apart
Cons: they are not strong
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 3, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Messenger Tote Bags didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Messenger Tote Bags, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keair is loaded.
Additional information about Keair could not be loaded.
from NJ
I ordered 24 bags to use a field bags for my elementary science classes. My students were very excited to have them to use. However, stitching gave out on the straps for 20 of the bags. We had been using them to collect apples. Eight apples was too much weight. The bags are still fine. I plan to restitch with a sturdier stich and hope that they will last for the year. I am disappointed as I had previously used them for an after school program a few years ago without any problems.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: poor stiching
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok for party bags, but not sturdy
PostedAugust 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ProgramDirectorNJ is loaded.
Additional information about ProgramDirectorNJ could not be loaded.
from NJ
I got these as a possibility for giving to Den leaders at day camp Summer 2018. They was as described, but not sturdy like the tote bags and Grocery bags sold by OTC.
Pros: nice colors
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedJuly 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GaribaldiGirl is loaded.
Additional information about GaribaldiGirl could not be loaded.
from Garibaldi, OR
The handles broke off of 8 of the 12 bags. We were using them to carry candy for a parade and the handle/strap broke free from the bag within the first 10 minutes.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best value
PostedJuly 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nazzy is loaded.
Additional information about Nazzy could not be loaded.
The kids loved it !!
The colors very eye catching
Quality not bad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bright colors
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dieselmom453 is loaded.
Additional information about dieselmom453 could not be loaded.
from PA
I was looking for something smaller in a neutral color, but these worked in the end.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not waste my money again
PostedApril 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AndieLou is loaded.
Additional information about AndieLou could not be loaded.
from Jenison, Mi
The bags were cute at first glance. On all but 2 of the 24 bags I purchases the straps came off. The only way to correct this was to cut a small hole in the bag after the strap broke and tie the straps through the hole. Very time consuming and annoying.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
PostedApril 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Morgan03 is loaded.
Additional information about Morgan03 could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Bought them to take to a convention. Will work perfect for what I have in mind for them.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-19 T04:13:35.083-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_14_737, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.