Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(77)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(77)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Large Messenger Tote Bags Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(77)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Messenger Bags are great for Embroidery work.
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda64 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda64 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm just starting out in Custom Embroidery Work and everyone that sees these bags loves them.
Thanks
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great kid bag!
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HoustonLDub is loaded.
Additional information about HoustonLDub could not be loaded.
from The Woodlands
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used these for my 7-year-old's nature explorer party. They were a great size and the kids had fun personalizing them with fabric markers and stencils. They fit a nature journal (8 1/2 x 11) and a few other goodies. Great buy!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality bags
PostedMarch 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherNCoach is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherNCoach could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
I was hopeful that these bags would be better than the reviews said, but they were NOT. The bag material is very poor quality. It is so thin it is almost seethrough. The bag was the perfect size for what I needed and loved the idea of a messenger bag, but there is no way it will stand up to even light use for more than a time or two. Only the straps appear to be of any quality. Now I have to figure out what to do with 12 poorly constructed bags.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality isn't great
PostedMarch 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BGrub is loaded.
Additional information about BGrub could not be loaded.
from West Covina, CA
I was quite disappointed in the quality of the material these are made out of. It is very cheap and looks like it would rip easily. Quite honestly, the only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is because will still serve the purpose of which I purchased them, but I'm still highly disappointed.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not at all what I expected
PostedFebruary 13, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaYC2018 is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaYC2018 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta
I was so disappointed, these are literally paper thin. The straps are pretty short as well. I was just overall disappointed and I bought 400 of these things.
Pros: great colors
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Paper thin
PostedJanuary 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LouLou722 is loaded.
Additional information about LouLou722 could not be loaded.
from GA
I didn’t like the material of the messenger bag. The material was thin and wouldn’t hold too much of anything in the bag.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Messenger bags
PostedNovember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about straydog64 is loaded.
Additional information about straydog64 could not be loaded.
from tennessee
The bags are exactly what I needed to continue my efforts to organize are in track.
Pros: sturdy enough
Cons: not for outdoor usage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
they were used once and started falling apart
PostedNovember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NWTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about NWTeacher could not be loaded.
I bought this to use with my FCS High School class. The bags went home with students once and they started falling apart. I might try a different kind of bag next year. I am glad I only needed 10 so having extras worked out.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
poor construction
PostedNovember 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jennwent is loaded.
Additional information about jennwent could not be loaded.
from Ocean Beach, San Francisco
The good: The messenger bags were nice colors, looked fine, were a good size, and suited my purpose (holding darts for 9- and 10-year-olds in a nerf war).

The bad: The fabric was sort of cheap and thin (to be expected for the price), although the lightness could be considered a benefit for little kids running around a playground on a hot day.

The ugly: A couple fell apart during the war – that was expected, considering the situation. It's a good thing I bought extras anticipating that would happen. However, a brand new one that we brought out for trick-or-treating fell apart almost immediately. The strap slipped right off, almost as if it had been basted onto the bag rather than properly sewn. It had been in use for about 10 minutes, and there were maybe 10-15 little pieces of candy inside.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
with three books in them the come apart easily, one child had his bible and it fell apart. I don’t recommend them, the fall apart
PostedSeptember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ermyn is loaded.
Additional information about Ermyn could not be loaded.
from New York
with three books in them the come apart easily, one child had his bible and it fell apart. I don’t recommend them, the fall apart
Cons: they are not strong
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 3, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Messenger Tote Bags didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Messenger Tote Bags, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-24 T12:17:20.747-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_14_737, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.