Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
14
DIY Child's Apron Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cooking Class Aprons
PostedApril 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CookingTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about CookingTeacher could not be loaded.
from Valencia, California
These aprons were great for the preschoolers in my cooking class. Low price and easy for children to decorate. They are very thin but serve the purpose for the money!
Pros: Age appropriateness, inexpensive
Cons: quality, very thin material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect size for younger kids (about age 8 or under)
PostedMarch 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jpmoen is loaded.
Additional information about jpmoen could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect size for younger kids. Used them for a cooking contest birthday party for my 8 year old and her friends. They were perfectly suited for the occasion and the girls liked wearing them. (If the girls were taller or larger these aprons wouldn't have fit as well, so I'd say 8 or younger would be most appropriate.)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Extremely Happy with purchase!
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MeMary is loaded.
Additional information about MeMary could not be loaded.
from Fresno, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We were very happy with the aprons they were a big hit since the party was at California Pizza Kitchen and the children were making their own personal pizzas.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Little Ones
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CoCaptain is loaded.
Additional information about CoCaptain could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these aprons to give our guests at my daughter's cupcake decorating party. They used fabric markers to make each apron their own & they loved it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for price.
PostedAugust 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrst2005 is loaded.
Additional information about mrst2005 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I didn't want to spend a lot of money for aprons. I searched everywhere. These were just perfect for my daughters cupcake party.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Decent quality for what we used them for
PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about philnmel is loaded.
Additional information about philnmel could not be loaded.
from Exeter, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used the aprons as part of our Armor of God VBS. We used them for the breastplate and they worked nicely. They are for younger children size wise if using for an actual apron, but worked nicely even with our older children for what we used them for.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best quality
PostedApril 29, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommyofJJJ is loaded.
Additional information about MommyofJJJ could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
I ordered these so my son’s friends can personalize and decorate them at my son’s art themed birthday party. The quality is just for that. The material was very very thin. Thank God I provided markers and not paint. Can’t see the children actually using them as smocks. Would probably rip after the first use. They were the perfect size though. But can’t see kids older than 6 wearing these.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedApril 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mermandy is loaded.
Additional information about Mermandy could not be loaded.
I was thrilled to find these aprons at such a reasonable price, however the expression is very true - “you get what you pay for.” These were EXCEEDINGLY cheap quality. They were paper thin. Basically disposable aprons. If you are using them to keep kids clean from not-so-messy crafts and are planning on getting rid of the aprons afterwards, these are perfect. In my case, I wanted something more sturdy. Learned my lesson!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 18, 2018
Hello! Thank you for your feedback on your DIY Child's Apron. We're always looking for ways to make our products better for you, and your comments really help. We apologize that your DIY Child's Apron didn't meet your expectations, and we'd like to make it up to you. Please call our Customer Service Department at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll get you all settled with a no-hassle refund or exchange. Thanks for shopping with us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poorly Made
PostedApril 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FirstGradeRocks23 is loaded.
Additional information about FirstGradeRocks23 could not be loaded.
from California
I purchased these for my after-school science class, knowing I did not need anything fancy or expensive. Upon receiving these, one was already ripped where the tie meet the apron. Then another ripped as my student was untying it. These will not last long. If you are looking for something short-term, these will do just fine.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids loved them
PostedMarch 29, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CCRGVPIZZA is loaded.
Additional information about CCRGVPIZZA could not be loaded.
Kid's feel such an honor to be able to take home and showoff to their parents after field trip to Cicis Pizza!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-27 T04:43:57.100-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_13632587, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.