Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very authentic looking, as I picture something that would have been used in the time of Jesus's birth
PostedDecember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GAPech is loaded.
Additional information about GAPech could not be loaded.
from Maine
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Saco Ward of the LDS Church is having a "Walk through Bethlehem" activity. Each family attending will be given a drawstring pouch with the gold coins for purchasing food items at the various tents (classrooms in disguise) as they pass through Bethlehem.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wembles is loaded.
Additional information about Wembles could not be loaded.
from Walhalla, SC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for my son's wedding and had them monogrammed with the letter of their last name....loved by all!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Glad I ordered
PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tinivb is loaded.
Additional information about Tinivb could not be loaded.
from Salinas Ca
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Was unsure about ordering I was afraid bags would be too small but this was perfect for my thank you gifts. I am getting ready to ordered more. Great purchase.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth the money
PostedMay 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sharmin is loaded.
Additional information about Sharmin could not be loaded.
from Hawaii
I bought this product to use as thank you favors for my sisters birthday party. They were perfect and well made. Everyone loved this bags of gold.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I need to return it and waiting for authorization
PostedMarch 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LilianO2 is loaded.
Additional information about LilianO2 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Is so stiff, why bother put draw string. It cannot be pulled. I boiled one, and still stiff, I need to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's ok
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MonsterinLaw is loaded.
Additional information about MonsterinLaw could not be loaded.
from Oviedo, FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for take home thank you's after my daughters wedding. They don't hold much maybe one of the butter mint packages and one of the tins of mints. Maybe had they been bigger I would have been happier. But they were so nice about me returning them. The quality was good the quantity was good. I would wish for larger size with the same count and price and I think they will sell better especially for a country wedding like my daughter had. She had many things burlap.
Pros: quality
Cons: size
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department July 28, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Did not meet expectations, difficult to pull drawstrings, musty odor.
PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shop4 is loaded.
Additional information about Shop4 could not be loaded.
from Nashville TN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
The burlap bags are coated on the inside making them stiff and difficult to pull the drawstrings closed. The odor was unpleasant,musty. After airing them,the odor was better but not gone. I will not use these for the rustic bridal shower. I will return them.
Cons: quality, difficult to use
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Burlap Mini Drawstring Bags let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase!!
PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaB411 is loaded.
Additional information about MamaB411 could not be loaded.
from Valley, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought this would be perfect for burlap decor/favors for my baby shower...great size to fit whatever we decide in them. However, it appears there is some difficulty closing them with their string. Feels hard to close. Overall, happy wth product.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Much smaller than advertised!
PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RLBnMissouri is loaded.
Additional information about RLBnMissouri could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These bags are featured as being 4" X 4". That was the size I needed. They are 3 1/4" X 3 1/2". Very disappointing! I don't have time to return and then order an appropriate product.
Cons: quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly as expected
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PlannerNC is loaded.
Additional information about PlannerNC could not be loaded.
from Raleigh NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these burlap bags to pack small goodies for an event. I could have used a 6 by 6, but they worked just fine and were perfectly appropriate for the occasion.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-28 T22:48:22.147-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_13629511, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.