Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wembles is loaded.
Additional information about Wembles could not be loaded.
from Walhalla, SC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for my son's wedding and had them monogrammed with the letter of their last name....loved by all!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Glad I ordered
PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tinivb is loaded.
Additional information about Tinivb could not be loaded.
from Salinas Ca
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Was unsure about ordering I was afraid bags would be too small but this was perfect for my thank you gifts. I am getting ready to ordered more. Great purchase.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's ok
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MonsterinLaw is loaded.
Additional information about MonsterinLaw could not be loaded.
from Oviedo, FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for take home thank you's after my daughters wedding. They don't hold much maybe one of the butter mint packages and one of the tins of mints. Maybe had they been bigger I would have been happier. But they were so nice about me returning them. The quality was good the quantity was good. I would wish for larger size with the same count and price and I think they will sell better especially for a country wedding like my daughter had. She had many things burlap.
Pros: quality
Cons: size
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department July 28, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Did not meet expectations, difficult to pull drawstrings, musty odor.
PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shop4 is loaded.
Additional information about Shop4 could not be loaded.
from Nashville TN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
The burlap bags are coated on the inside making them stiff and difficult to pull the drawstrings closed. The odor was unpleasant,musty. After airing them,the odor was better but not gone. I will not use these for the rustic bridal shower. I will return them.
Cons: quality, difficult to use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Burlap Mini Drawstring Bags let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase!!
PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaB411 is loaded.
Additional information about MamaB411 could not be loaded.
from Valley, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought this would be perfect for burlap decor/favors for my baby shower...great size to fit whatever we decide in them. However, it appears there is some difficulty closing them with their string. Feels hard to close. Overall, happy wth product.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Much smaller than advertised!
PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RLBnMissouri is loaded.
Additional information about RLBnMissouri could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These bags are featured as being 4" X 4". That was the size I needed. They are 3 1/4" X 3 1/2". Very disappointing! I don't have time to return and then order an appropriate product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly as expected
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PlannerNC is loaded.
Additional information about PlannerNC could not be loaded.
from Raleigh NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these burlap bags to pack small goodies for an event. I could have used a 6 by 6, but they worked just fine and were perfectly appropriate for the occasion.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but not very functional
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BooBearsMom is loaded.
Additional information about BooBearsMom could not be loaded.
from Rhode Island
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these to use as part of the goody bags for more daughter's birthday party. She wanted a camp themed party so we made a camp craft (bird feeders) and planned on using these bags to fill with birdseed to send home with the party guests. Also, I thought the burlap matched our theme well. When I got these bags I liked that they were sturdy and had plastic/rubbery lining which meant the birdseed wouldn't be popping out of any gaps in the weaving. However, the drawstring was impossible to use. Most of the knots at the ends of the drawstrings had to be re-tied and pulling on the drawstring did little to close the top of the bag. In the end we purchased small, clear plastic bags to put the birdseed in which we then placed inside the burlap bags. Overall, these are cute bags that fit our theme nicely. Just be aware that if you plan on using them for small items you'll need a bag within the bag to keep the items from spilling out.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute bag but so stiff at the opening that I can barely tighten the drawstring closure.
PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about a2zmb is loaded.
Additional information about a2zmb could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute bag but I have been disappointed with the quality. On so many of the bags, it is impossible to tighten them to close them. The opening is so stiff that it stays in the open position no matter how hard I try to tighten the drawstring.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and perfect for the money and idea
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KathEfountain is loaded.
Additional information about KathEfountain could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The bags are very well done, they do not look cheap and are very well done. The only thing is that they are lined with plastic, which is great because whatever you put inside docent come out, but it makesnit very hard to close. I had my fiancé help me close the bags, that's how hard they were. The smell was a little strong, but that's how burlap is supposed to smell. After you leave them out for a while, the smell fades. I used them to pack coffee beans, so they work perfectly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-26 T05:10:46.563-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_13629511, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.