Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
31 of 40(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
31 of 40(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
31 of 40(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grannytractor is loaded.
Additional information about Grannytractor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The tomb and rock was perfect at our Churches easter display and the kids loved getting there pictures taken. Was very good quality for card board. Easy to put together and take down it fit right back in the storage box. Will be using this for yrs.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Easter
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ssbckids is loaded.
Additional information about ssbckids could not be loaded.
from Cookeville, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered this for a special Easter time for our Children's Ministry on Easter Sunday. It's a great size, durable, and a great price. We would order it again if needed.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It is just extremely flimsy
PostedMarch 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mascotmom is loaded.
Additional information about Mascotmom could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Other
We actually bought it for a mascot routine because I couldn't find any other big cardboard rocks online. It looks great, easy to assemble just very flimsy.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
bought for church
PostedDecember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about barberchick is loaded.
Additional information about barberchick could not be loaded.
from phelan, ca
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i liked my purchase. its a bit pricey for it being made out of cardboard, but it served it purpose
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lisarosed is loaded.
Additional information about Lisarosed could not be loaded.
from Mount Airy NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
used for a live nativity, had to reinforce with wood to hold it up. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 4, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A fantastic teaching tool
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PastorLee is loaded.
Additional information about PastorLee could not be loaded.
from Washougal, WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
IMPRESSIONS - This product is a nice looking, practical stage prop that is easy to set up and is big enough to use in teaching a large group of kids.
SETUP - Setting this up was intuitive and quick. I found it necessary to refer to the instructions a couple times, and I found them adequate. If you like to put things together without using instructions, you may wonder why your tomb keeps falling over. In the packaging is a very small ziplock baggie containing 6 nylon rivets that need to be used to attach the front and back structures. Without them, the front wants to fall over.
LOOKS & USAGE - This tomb is about 5' tall, which makes it large enough to be seen well by a large group, but small enough not to take up a huge amount of stage space.
To get the best effect, you need to be looking at it straight-on. At that angle, it really looks like a 3D space because the back panel is set back 20" from the front structure. In fact, kids will want to crawl inside.
Unfortunately, if you view it from more of a side angle, you begin to see the white cardboard of the side pieces and you can see whatever is to the side and behind the tomb structure. It is essentially a front structure made of 2 pieces of cardboard, and a rear panel. There is nothing enclosing the top or sides.
Because of this, I actually made an arch out of black posterboard, and lit it from inside with LEDs. This allowed it to look good from any viewing angle.
All that being said, it still looks great, and you really can roll the stone back and forth, which makes it a valuable teaching tool.
TEAR DOWN - This product is a breeze to take down. You will have it completely disassembled and packed away, ready for future use within about 5 minutes. It stores in its shipping box, which is only about 2" thick.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best product for Easter
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HospitalityPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about HospitalityPrincess could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The item works well as display, easy to assemble.
Great to use as a teaching tool.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed in this product
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Craftyteach is loaded.
Additional information about Craftyteach could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Bought this for the church Easter play. The quality of this item is very poor. No thicker that poster board. Very flemsy.
Very disaapointed in the thickness for the price.
Cons: quality, Assembly, price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Tomb And Rock Roll Away Stand-Up let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Satisfied
PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momofmanygirls is loaded.
Additional information about Momofmanygirls could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Was happy with the size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good buy!
PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaGal26 is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaGal26 could not be loaded.
from North Georgia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
My order arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It will be a terrific prop for our Fall VBS and also for upcoming Easter services.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-28 T22:24:44.754-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_13628528, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.