Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
42 of 61(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
42 of 61(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
42 of 61(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks great as background for pics at party
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chickadeeT is loaded.
Additional information about chickadeeT could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This item comes as separate sheets of plastic. I hung it on a gym wall with duct tape and took photos of people coming into the event. The background effect is real cool and everyone liked them.
Price was affordable. Can re-use if you are careful with removal and refolding.
Pros: looks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun backdrop, but came in 3 pieces
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kayhens is loaded.
Additional information about Kayhens could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Loved the backdrop, but it was a pain that it came in 3 pieces. Great for a 20's themed party. Everyone had a blast taking pictures in front of it
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money...
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cbecca is loaded.
Additional information about cbecca could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is cheaply made plastic...it comes in three panels and the colors on one of the three panels was way darker than the other two. It was very mismatched once we got it hanging and then it ripped when we tried to take it down. It would be very pretty if it matched.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very happy.
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Esamee01 is loaded.
Additional information about Esamee01 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered this backdrop for my wedding reception. I had read the mixed reviews and decided to go ahead and take a chance, because it was the best of the options I could find on here. It is definitely not "day time" wedding quality, however if you are going to have a dimmer area for your reception I think it would work okay. It does come in separate panels which is nice if you want to put it in smaller areas. It is a good thickness, so I will be saving it for a Halloween party.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: shorter than expected, price/too high
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved it
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rnieves25 is loaded.
Additional information about Rnieves25 could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, oh
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The product was nice and big and it looked really nice.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Panels not the same color
PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PanelsDontMatch is loaded.
Additional information about PanelsDontMatch could not be loaded.
from Calfornia
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
When I started hanging the panels 2 were one color and 1 was another color. I was unable to cover the area needed since I was limited to 2 panels.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 6, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Full sheets of plastic with printing on it
PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GatorGirl77 is loaded.
Additional information about GatorGirl77 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I was expecting. I read the reviews and still thought it was strings of gold, not a printed sheet (black background with gold strings of "lights"). It's supposed to look like it has depth, so some of the "strings of lights" are blurry in places. Overall it's usable, but I'm not going to use it for my wedding... maybe for a NYE party.
Cons: quality, not suitable for a wedding
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's Okay
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PartyGA is loaded.
Additional information about PartyGA could not be loaded.
from Georgia, USA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was the perfect background for our party theme. The issue was that we had a pro photographer with a light that caused a glare on this plastic. We couldn't use it for the background cause the background was shiny. I wasted my money, but it was on sale for only $12. It also wrinkles fairly easily.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product.
PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CajMoore is loaded.
Additional information about CajMoore could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I used this for a photo booth at my murder mystery party. The pictures turned out great. the only thing was the wrinkles. I hung the backdrop for a week and the wrinkles didnt hang out. I tried using a steamer and a blow dryer on low, but those buggers were stubborn. Wish the backdrop came rolled instead of folded.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: couldnt get wrinkles out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible product
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KathC is loaded.
Additional information about KathC could not be loaded.
from Visalia, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This backdrop is a cheap piece of plastic, with fold lines that are impossible to remove. I ended up going to a party store and bought a different one, rather than use this. I will be returning this item for a refund.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
We don’t like that our Celebration Lights Backdrop Banner let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-06 T02:27:51.306-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_13614849, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.