Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
44 of 64(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
44 of 64(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(71)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
44 of 64(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks great as background for pics at party
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chickadeeT is loaded.
Additional information about chickadeeT could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This item comes as separate sheets of plastic. I hung it on a gym wall with duct tape and took photos of people coming into the event. The background effect is real cool and everyone liked them.
Price was affordable. Can re-use if you are careful with removal and refolding.
Pros: looks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BRchillipepper is loaded.
Additional information about BRchillipepper could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for my daughter's graduation party. Used it as a back drop for the cake table. Looked wonderful.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Product
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vena14 is loaded.
Additional information about Vena14 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Glad I purchased the backdrop. It added a fun element to our "photo booth" area. It is a thin see-through plastic , so we added a black tablecloth in the back, and taped the backdrop on top of the tablecloth. It was easy to remove and can be reused again. I recommend it.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There was no way this works
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blondiesevents is loaded.
Additional information about Blondiesevents could not be loaded.
from Washington, pa
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The 3 strip of plastic was too small for the frame that it was supposed to fit. It's cheap and there was no way to attach it. I'll be trying to get my money back. The frame was great, but this sucked!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, cheap, no instructions
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun backdrop, but came in 3 pieces
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kayhens is loaded.
Additional information about Kayhens could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Loved the backdrop, but it was a pain that it came in 3 pieces. Great for a 20's themed party. Everyone had a blast taking pictures in front of it
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money...
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cbecca is loaded.
Additional information about cbecca could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is cheaply made plastic...it comes in three panels and the colors on one of the three panels was way darker than the other two. It was very mismatched once we got it hanging and then it ripped when we tried to take it down. It would be very pretty if it matched.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very happy.
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Esamee01 is loaded.
Additional information about Esamee01 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered this backdrop for my wedding reception. I had read the mixed reviews and decided to go ahead and take a chance, because it was the best of the options I could find on here. It is definitely not "day time" wedding quality, however if you are going to have a dimmer area for your reception I think it would work okay. It does come in separate panels which is nice if you want to put it in smaller areas. It is a good thickness, so I will be saving it for a Halloween party.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: shorter than expected, price/too high
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved it
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rnieves25 is loaded.
Additional information about Rnieves25 could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, oh
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The product was nice and big and it looked really nice.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Panels not the same color
PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PanelsDontMatch is loaded.
Additional information about PanelsDontMatch could not be loaded.
from Calfornia
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
When I started hanging the panels 2 were one color and 1 was another color. I was unable to cover the area needed since I was limited to 2 panels.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 6, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Full sheets of plastic with printing on it
PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GatorGirl77 is loaded.
Additional information about GatorGirl77 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I was expecting. I read the reviews and still thought it was strings of gold, not a printed sheet (black background with gold strings of "lights"). It's supposed to look like it has depth, so some of the "strings of lights" are blurry in places. Overall it's usable, but I'm not going to use it for my wedding... maybe for a NYE party.
Cons: quality, not suitable for a wedding
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T23:01:30.860-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_13614849, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.