Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
So Cute!!
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CaptianCrystal is loaded.
Additional information about CaptianCrystal could not be loaded.
from Montrose, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are great for our Pirate-Themed VBS. All of the papers say 'Oriental Trading Company' on them, which is annoying, but we cut that off. Make sure you have some funnels, because those holes are VERY small!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the greatest
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maysmom is loaded.
Additional information about Maysmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Plastic bottles aren't well made, some are dented. Rope for necklace is pretty a short. Advertising for the website is printed on all the paper for the messages. Would be good for young kids but not for anything more.
Cons: quality, ridiculous advertising
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 30, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Does Not Come in Kits
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LanieSeca is loaded.
Additional information about LanieSeca could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are going in DIY swag boxes but they did not come in kits and I had to put 96 kits together, which was a pain. Everything comes packaged separately, the paper has their company name printed on them and the cording was giving me an allergy when trying to separate them as particles were flying all over. I would only recommend these if they actually came in separate kits already put together.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ok, But not what I was looking for
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zarniwoop is loaded.
Additional information about zarniwoop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my 5 year old's birthday party so we could make fairy dust necklaces. But the are large (3 inches tall) and thin plastic. I think they are too large to really be used as a necklace.
They are about the same size and quality as the bottles you fill with the colored sand. And there are no instructions for how to put them together and parts that aren't pictured above that I wasn't sure what to do with.
It's really more of a craft/activity than anything nice you can make as a favor/gift so just know that before you buy,.
Cons: quality, no as nice as pictured, no instructions
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for multiple uses!
PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShariB is loaded.
Additional information about ShariB could not be loaded.
from Whiteland, Indiana
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter wanted bottles to put "fairy dust" in to be thrown at her wedding. Most bottles are rather small and didn't hold enough. These are not only the perfect size but makes a wonderful keepsake with a tiny personal message from the bride in them. It's a little extra work that really makes it a more special day.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nicely priced
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cbogle10 is loaded.
Additional information about Cbogle10 could not be loaded.
from Running springs, ca
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This craft is very cute and the kids will love them. The bottles are the perfect size, not too small and work great for my pirate vbs. Since I was ordering more than 48 the bulk buy and price was perfect for my needs!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T08:34:43.715-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_13610924, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.