Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
DIY Mini Drawstring Bags - 48 pcs. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Versatile and sturdy
PostedMay 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GirlScoutLeaderforlife is loaded.
Additional information about GirlScoutLeaderforlife could not be loaded.
from Denison, TX
This is my second order of this product. Used them for pirate's treasure last summer and as money bags for financial literacy this camp out. Girls really enjoyed decorating them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids craft!
PostedFebruary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpringtimeMom is loaded.
Additional information about SpringtimeMom could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I used these bags for a craft for our church group. After learning about missionaries, the kids decorated a bag with fabric or permanent markers to carrie small Jesus cards for giving out to people. The quality of the bags seemed great. Great for all ages. I recommend putting cardboard inside when decorating with markers.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product, but only 2/3rd usable
PostedFebruary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about baymamaof3 is loaded.
Additional information about baymamaof3 could not be loaded.
from San Francisco CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The size of the bag and canvas material thickness are perfect to use for holding small items, but unfortunately, the stitching is very poor for about one-third of the bags that they aren't usable. It is very frustrating bec the stitching wasn't carefully done, so it is often on top of the rope, so you cannot pull the rope to cinch the bag. To remedy this problem, I have to cut through the stitching, which ruins the bag.
The price is good, but buy these at your discretion, knowing that you can't use all of them.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Tic Tac Toe Bags
PostedJanuary 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dh511 is loaded.
Additional information about dh511 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
We used these to make Tic Tac Toe bags for Valentines day. They are adorable.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Loburn is loaded.
Additional information about Loburn could not be loaded.
from Lexington, KY
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love to put small gifts in these bags! Sometimes decorated sometimes not!
There were a few that you had to really pull the strings hard as a stitch may have sown them down! Otherwise perfect!!!
Pros: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can always depend on the products I buy
PostedJune 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LifeTimeGirlScoutLeader is loaded.
Additional information about LifeTimeGirlScoutLeader could not be loaded.
from Denison, TX
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As a Girl Scout planner of events, I can always depend on selection and quality of the products I need.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SuperLady is loaded.
Additional information about SuperLady could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was hoping for when I purchased them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good buy
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mlassard is loaded.
Additional information about mlassard could not be loaded.
from davis junctin, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These bags are very poorly sewn together, about half of the bags that I purchased had the pull strings sewn down so that you couldn't pull the bag closed. One of the bags had writing on it, very disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
good overall value
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GJJK is loaded.
Additional information about GJJK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These bags worked great for the project I used them for. However, because of a prior review that said some of them were sewn so that the drawstrings did not work properly, I ordered extra. I am glad I did! about 40% were sewn improperly. I would recommend this product with the warning that you will need to order extra or be able to fix some of them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, size
Cons: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The strings get caught and break. The hems were knotted so they rope didn't move smoothly
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JoCoplanner is loaded.
Additional information about JoCoplanner could not be loaded.
from Clayton, NC
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
way smaller than I thought.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-13 T22:24:01.255-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_13610788, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.