Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Yellow Salt Water Taffy Candy Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
this taffy is delicious!
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about twigglew is loaded.
Additional information about twigglew could not be loaded.
from Helotes, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
we bought a bunch for a parade it worked out great.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Delish
PostedSeptember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mutts2 is loaded.
Additional information about Mutts2 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Fresh, soft wonderful flavor....
Pros: quality, value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Lemon Flavor
PostedSeptember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 3SistersMountains is loaded.
Additional information about 3SistersMountains could not be loaded.
from Oregon
These are NOT LEMON flavor. I purchased 2 bags in hope of lemon but these are banana flavor. This was a big disappointment. I should have read the reviews before I purchased them.
Many of the pieces were melted together in both bags and in some of the other flavors I have ordered. Some bags were worse than others - just a heads up, as you'll lose many pieces do to this.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 3, 2017
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of candy
PostedAugust 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SlickMartin is loaded.
Additional information about SlickMartin could not be loaded.
from California
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Thanks for the taffy
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They changed the flavor! :(
PostedMay 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pounce5 is loaded.
Additional information about Pounce5 could not be loaded.
from Madison, wi
I've bought this taffy before, and it was GREAT, as it had a strong tart lemon flavor, but they've changed the flavor now. No longer lemon, it is NOW a VERY WEAK banana flavor. Unless it goes back to lemon I will NOT be buying this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Okay
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Leja446 is loaded.
Additional information about Leja446 could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I used this within a candy buffet for a wedding. The taste was good; however, the taffy was outside of the package making it very sticky for a third of the bag. We could not use a lot of the pieces.
Pros: taste
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 13, 2016
We don’t like that our Yellow Salt Water Taffy let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Melted!
PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 9923Indiana is loaded.
Additional information about 9923Indiana could not be loaded.
from Bloomington, Indiana
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Taffy was melted all over the bags and half was unwrapped. It was a mess and I could not use it for my event! I was disappointed as usually the quality is much better!
Cons: quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They tasted good, but many leaked and were stuck together.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about redjessann is loaded.
Additional information about redjessann could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The taffy tasted good, but there were many that had leaked and were stuck together. We couldn't use those.
Pros: good candy bar item
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All I can say is "Yassss!"
PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bdaychic is loaded.
Additional information about Bdaychic could not be loaded.
from bham
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These reminded me of the downtown store that sold candy and the flavor they had. I think it was kind of expensive for saltwater taffy. They were really good though!!!
Pros: quality
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard taffy
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Muffinmomma is loaded.
Additional information about Muffinmomma could not be loaded.
from California
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We ordered the yellow taffy as well as the pink taffy and the blue taffy. The yellow taffy was very hard. The blue was very soft and easy to chew and the pink was average. All flavors were sour but, I like sour.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-14 T07:01:41.643-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_13608215, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.