Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
DIY Capes Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fantastic!!!!!
PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Anthonysmom is loaded.
Additional information about Anthonysmom could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for my sons superhero themed birthday party. The guests all loved them. Even my teenage daughter and her friends made them. Fabric markers and some stickers and you have instant superheroes. HUGE SUCCESS!!!!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laurenanne is loaded.
Additional information about Laurenanne could not be loaded.
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought a bunch for my daughters super hero party! They were better than I expected! The picture they give is pretty awful! They were good quality and I liked that they were trimmed too!
Pros: Assembly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just so-so
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PinterestMom is loaded.
Additional information about PinterestMom could not be loaded.
from Maryland
I realize these are inexpensive, but several had holes in the trim and one came with blue pen markings all over one corner. I had enough to work with, so I didn't bother to try to fix them. They served their purpose, but I don't think I would purchase them again.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice product
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Afterschool230 is loaded.
Additional information about Afterschool230 could not be loaded.
from Wallkill NY
They are thick and soak up paint nicely. We're a good size for 6 year old up to a 35 year old.
Just two issues:
1) the shape around the neck does not let it lay back, so the string keeps cutting across the neck.
2) when I pulled one of the strings to tie it, one of the stitches ripped. It still worked and I couldn't find the rip, but I heard it rip.
Otherwise, the kids had a great time becoming captain underpants!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very limited crafting application
PostedJune 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vickeycc is loaded.
Additional information about vickeycc could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Only good for paint. If you want to dye it first to really get the superhero feel, DON'T. This didn't take dye any kind of way. We tried to dye it red for the boys, but no matter how thick we made the dye or how long or how many times we tried to dye it, ONLY CAME OUT PINK. So because of all our attempts to make the capes red, we were running out of time. We ended having to buy fabric spray paint. Cost us sooooo much for the spray paint. Would have been cheaper to have custom capes made and then let the kids decorate them. Such a waste of money. And so aggravating. Fine for toddlers who don't really care, terrible for 8-10 year olds who do.
Pros: good idea
Cons: quality, bad ability to customize
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your DIY Capes, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice size capes
PostedMarch 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MannyB is loaded.
Additional information about MannyB could not be loaded.
from Twin Lakes
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like the capes. There was a problem with 2 of them. The bias tape around the edges was missed with the stitching in two places. I had to make repairs by hand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Capes for Kids
PostedSeptember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SafeSleepSavesLives is loaded.
Additional information about SafeSleepSavesLives could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These capes were a last-minute purchase for a fundraiser and they ended up being the hit of the event! Kids were able to write messages on them and make the day a lot of fun for everyone!
Pros: Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Capes, ok
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about princess1 is loaded.
Additional information about princess1 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The capes are extremely stiff, even after washed. They do not absorbs liquid easily so good luck coloring them...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them!
PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtbyKaleyandMadison is loaded.
Additional information about ArtbyKaleyandMadison could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We dye these and use fabric paint on them to create children's superhero capes that we sell at craft shows. Everyone loves them. We washed them in the washer on a hand wash cycle after dyeing them and hung them to dry, then low heat ironed them to remove wrinkles....just don't iron the seam/tie or they will melt.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsRC is loaded.
Additional information about MrsRC could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many of the capes were dirty with lose strings and crooked stitching. The kids (10 year old girls) had fun decorating for a superhero party but they were kind of small for their size. Some of the kids commented that they were like a bib! They were really poor quality and I thought they were expensive for the size.
Pros: kids had fun decorating with fabric markers
Cons: quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-21 T23:31:00.091-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_13590335, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.