Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for a Wizard Party
PostedMarch 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HarryPotterMum is loaded.
Additional information about HarryPotterMum could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Looking for inspiration for a Harry Potter birthday party for my son who will be 10, I came across this book. (So much Halloween stuff can be re-purposed for such an event.) The book opens on it's own when it "hears" noise. There are 3 different sayings in a typical Halloween witch's voice and the book lights up from the inside. The voice is nice and loud. No straining to here it. There's a bit of a mechanical sound to the book opening and closing. It also states that the book can be opened in the off position, but it sounds as if the gears are being stripped, so I don't know if opening the book while it's off is a good thing.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: mechanical noise
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent for a halloween party
PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FKHAN is loaded.
Additional information about FKHAN could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis
Occasion:Children's party
I used it for a halloween party. Exxcellent spells in a witchy voice. Easy to operate and different settings allow you to activate by motion or manually.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hit of the evening
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about foreveramber is loaded.
Additional information about foreveramber could not be loaded.
from texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This book was the hit of the party. ABSOLUTELY great!
I'm so glad I bought it. A wonderful addition to our haunted house.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
book to die for
PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoseRed775 is loaded.
Additional information about RoseRed775 could not be loaded.
from pittsburgh, pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Excellent construction and good sound quality. Could have been a little heavier on the right side of the book, it had a tendency to lift off of the table when the pages opened. Still would recommend it, got many good comments and compliments about it.
Pros: quality, Assembly, sound
Cons: too light
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
AWESOME PROP
PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about timkiddoc is loaded.
Additional information about timkiddoc could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
EXCELLENT prop for cheaper than many others
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Makes a difference
PostedOctober 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VJRC is loaded.
Additional information about VJRC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this book. It’s going to create a really spooky atmosphere for our witch corner this year on Halloween. The motor is a bit on the loud side but its ok the book is great anyway. I can’t wait to show it off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect addition to my Halloween decor
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tinabina2533 is loaded.
Additional information about tinabina2533 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I love this book! I bought a display model from a Halloween store and it broke with in 2 weeks so I returned it to buy this one from oriental trading it was 5.00 more but I got a free shipping code so it made it worth it! I don't agree with the review that the motor is loud, the only loud thing on this is the witches voice and it's clear!! I can't wait for my Halloween party everyone's gunna love it!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just like the pic
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rosaitamaria is loaded.
Additional information about rosaitamaria could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It works perfect! Perfect addition for my halloween decor!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool Halloween addition
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texaas
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It is really a neat addition to my Halloween decor
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Spooky
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about runsocal is loaded.
Additional information about runsocal could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This magic book has lots of detail to the cover and interior. There are a few spells that the witch sais so its never the same one over and over.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-25 T19:53:42.217-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_13576309, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.