Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Bright Glitter Recorders Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love These!
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cmnicole is loaded.
Additional information about cmnicole could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the 3rd time I've purchased these and they were a hit once again. The children all loved them. They are slightly translucent in color and glittery. Exactly as shown. Quality is good for under a dollar each. Yes, they will brake and crack after being dropped a few times, and the sound is slightly off, but these are toys, and for a toy these are perfect. Each comes individually wrapped in plastic making it easy for gifting.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not even a good whistle toy
PostedAugust 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nouryture is loaded.
Additional information about nouryture could not be loaded.
from Chicago
I purchased these hoping they might work as minimally acceptable recorders. Not even a good whistle. The side seams aren't even totally sealed. The fingerings don't produce anything similar to any scale, and some scale fingerings don't even reach a half step interval. They're pretty, though. I didn't expect much for $1 each, but I expected more than I got. Get the nose flutes instead, for $0.25 each. Those aren't wonderful either, but they function.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MSB54 is loaded.
Additional information about MSB54 could not be loaded.
for shoe boxes for Operation Christmas Child
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So cute
PostedJune 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chelsea123 is loaded.
Additional information about Chelsea123 could not be loaded.
from Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
These recorders are going to be a hit at my daughter's party--colors are vibrant
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice, colorful recorders
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OwenArlie is loaded.
Additional information about OwenArlie could not be loaded.
from Waynesboro, PA
Occasion:Other
These are great. Colorful and playful. Used them in my goody bags.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will Not Play Music
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RyBri47 is loaded.
Additional information about RyBri47 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am a music teacher at my school and I received a $20 promotional card from Oriental Trading. I figured that it would be nice to use it to purchase a few (lower) quality recorders for my students who did not have the resources to buy a recorder through the years so they had something to play at least. When they arrived, I tried to play one and nothing but air came out. There was no discernible sound. If you are looking for recorders that play, look elsewhere. Otherwise, these recorders are visually stunning and worth the price for what they do... which is sit there and look pretty.
Pros: visually appealing
Cons: quality, not functional
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 27, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not a true musical instrument
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Khou is loaded.
Additional information about Khou could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I purchased these for a music camp and thought it would be great to give as a gift and use it for ensemble work. Unfortunately, the plastic recorders just cannot be played in tune, nor can they be tuned like a traditional Yamaha. The tuning changes drastically with the breath and mouth shape and if best, they'll be good to teach a simple song with 3 notes (I think I can get E, G and A to sound like the actual notes). I was disappointed because the ideas was good, I guess I should know that quality in instruments comes with the price.
Cons: quality, cheap
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Get what you pay for
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PreschoolMel is loaded.
Additional information about PreschoolMel could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are not for formal recorder lessons. The quality of sound is mediocre but, I bought them for my preschoolers for fun and they love them. Plus, the glitter and colors make them fun too.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolute junk
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ColoradoKid is loaded.
Additional information about ColoradoKid could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These recorders are a waste of plastic, they sound HORRIBLE. They were cheap $'s but sound even worse!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Use for forgotten recorders
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SchoolMusic is loaded.
Additional information about SchoolMusic could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these recorders for the students who forget their recorders for class. Since these recorders are not in tune, they remember to bring their own recorders the next week. I would never use these as a teaching instrument.
Cons: Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-26 T11:30:51.486-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_9994, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.