Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
nessybear
 
Please wait while more information about nessybear is loaded.
Additional information about nessybear could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my 10 year old daughters birthday party for her goodie bags. I received all of them in perfect condition (none were cracked as indicated in other reviews) and they all played just like a kid recorder would. If you're looking to buy these for sound quality, then you're wasting your money, but if you want something fun for the kids, a party or as a fun kid gift, this was a great buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolute junk
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
ColoradoKid
 
Please wait while more information about ColoradoKid is loaded.
Additional information about ColoradoKid could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These recorders are a waste of plastic, they sound HORRIBLE. They were cheap $'s but sound even worse!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Use for forgotten recorders
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SchoolMusic
 
Please wait while more information about SchoolMusic is loaded.
Additional information about SchoolMusic could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these recorders for the students who forget their recorders for class. Since these recorders are not in tune, they remember to bring their own recorders the next week. I would never use these as a teaching instrument.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love These!
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
cmnicole
 
Please wait while more information about cmnicole is loaded.
Additional information about cmnicole could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the 3rd time I've purchased these and they were a hit once again. The children all loved them. They are slightly translucent in color and glittery. Exactly as shown. Quality is good for under a dollar each. Yes, they will brake and crack after being dropped a few times, and the sound is slightly off, but these are toys, and for a toy these are perfect. Each comes individually wrapped in plastic making it easy for gifting.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for young children while they learn about making music.
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Griffin
 
Please wait while more information about Griffin is loaded.
Additional information about Griffin could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased the recorders for young children under the age of 6 so they can experiment and discover how fun it is to make musical sounds. They're durable and easy to grasp. they look great in a basket of musical instruments for children-esp. for a charity raffle.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Price!!
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nycaw
 
Please wait while more information about nycaw is loaded.
Additional information about nycaw could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are colorful and sparkly - the perfect combination for preschoolers! The children LOVE them!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Look like fun!
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
drfiddler1
 
Please wait while more information about drfiddler1 is loaded.
Additional information about drfiddler1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought them as gifts for my music students. We'll see how the kids like them. They look great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great goodie bag toy!
PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
NannaS
 
Please wait while more information about NannaS is loaded.
Additional information about NannaS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were received quickly and were wrapped well, so they were completely undamaged. The glitter beneath the surface makes it an attractive toy and the construction was very good, so nothing fell apart - even with a toddler playing/dropping/playing! This was well received and much appreciated
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Samaritan's Purse shoeboxes!
PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
JesusKnowsYourHeart
 
Please wait while more information about JesusKnowsYourHeart is loaded.
Additional information about JesusKnowsYourHeart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I almost didn't buy these because of the some of the reviews, but since OTC’s customer service is helpful and they will replace or refund products if there is a problem I decided to take a chance. I bought these to include in shoeboxes for Samaritan’s Purse (they will fit at an angle). Only one was cracked and the rest seem to be in good condition. I kept two of them for my youngest children and they are having fun with them! They have nice colors and the glitter makes them extra pretty! The mouth pieces stay on unless you purposefully pull them off to wash or dry them. I will also be purchasing some more for a church preschool program (similar to boys or girls scouts but Christian based) for a music honor. I think they are a good product; especially for the price!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.