Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Although inexpensive, not worth the money!
PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
IMNNL
 
Please wait while more information about IMNNL is loaded.
Additional information about IMNNL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these as an end of year gift for my preschoolers. I had a lot of students and wanted to keep the cost down. The prisms looked like they would be a fun, inexpensive gift. But I was embarrassed to give them to my students: some of the prisms were blurry and not actually prisms, some were scratched, and a few had fallen apart before I even opened the box. I'm never going to buy these for my classes again!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareSeptember 9, 2014
Thank you for providing valuable feedback. Based on your review, we've inspected our Transparent Prisms to ensure only items meeting our high quality standards are shipped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Just piece of junk
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Erik
 
Please wait while more information about Erik is loaded.
Additional information about Erik could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It is just trash. Don't buy it! When you look through these "prisms", the picture is just blurred, and the multiplying effect is very very poor and almost indistinct. It is a shame to call this trash "a prism" and, moreover, to give such an awful product to kids.
I used to buy real toy prisms with kaleidoscope effect from Discovery Channel stores some years ago, and when I was giving them to kids, the prisms were making real cool magic effect on them: bright and vivid multiplied pictures covering the whole area in front of an eye. The "prisms" here are not even an imitation of a true prism. You better just throw the money you are going to spend on this to the trash can.
Cons: quality, waste of resources
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not good quality in my opinion
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
d1949
 
Please wait while more information about d1949 is loaded.
Additional information about d1949 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had a prism scope toy, cheap plastic but the lens lets you see a huge number of same scenes. The ones I bought here have very cheap lenses, hard to see through and very poor prism effect so that you can barely recognize the thing you are looking at let alone enjoy many copies of it in your eyepiece.
Pros: timely delivery
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
50 views of clarity
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
SoozeeQ
 
Please wait while more information about SoozeeQ is loaded.
Additional information about SoozeeQ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfectly clear view/s of the subject. We used them to illustrate the way everyone chooses to look at a different item and each has different views of it. We are each unique!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these!
PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Stonehedge
 
Please wait while more information about Stonehedge is loaded.
Additional information about Stonehedge could not be loaded.
from Tampa, Florida
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered these to support our current Sunday school curriculum. The children had a wonderful time using them and couldn't wait until the next activity to use them in a new way.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Techster10
 
Please wait while more information about Techster10 is loaded.
Additional information about Techster10 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I looked at this package when it arrived, you could tell they looked cheap. There was white (dried) glue around the rim where the lens is to go; one of the lenses fell out before I could even get it out of the package. I took some clear glue I had at home and fixed the latter one, and the other ones - I just figure the kids didn't mind seing the white stuff around the rim.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer avatar
gruvymama
 
Please wait while more information about gruvymama is loaded.
Additional information about gruvymama could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Although these are basically cheap plastic, they are colorful and the kids seemed to like them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.