Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Party Favorite
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
papageno
 
Please wait while more information about papageno is loaded.
Additional information about papageno could not be loaded.
from Massachusettes
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were just as much fun as a glider can be.
Children assembled them and played all day with them
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
happy with product
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
kitkat007
 
Please wait while more information about kitkat007 is loaded.
Additional information about kitkat007 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These gliders were for an 8 yr olds birthday. The boys all loved them. Great product for a low price.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MommaRosa
 
Please wait while more information about MommaRosa is loaded.
Additional information about MommaRosa could not be loaded.
from miami
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
YOu can not go wrong with these! they look great hanging from the ceiling!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too Small
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
JackiLeigh
 
Please wait while more information about JackiLeigh is loaded.
Additional information about JackiLeigh could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
I had to return this item. I wanted to use it for display purposes, hanging from the ceiling, but the item is just too small. I did, however, like the detail on the item and it looked very easy to put together.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Shuttles
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FunParent5
 
Please wait while more information about FunParent5 is loaded.
Additional information about FunParent5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved that this object was so easy to assemble. My daughter who was turning 2 loved it.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect gift
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
homeskillet
 
Please wait while more information about homeskillet is loaded.
Additional information about homeskillet could not be loaded.
from Northern California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I gave these shuttles as part of Valentines' gifts for my family. I divided them between 8 people and still had extra left over for our grandson to have a small fleet! They are well made and easy to assemble. He is 5 and was able to do it with minimal help. Great value, great price!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, value, cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
5" is smaller than I would have thought
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MomInNorCal
 
Please wait while more information about MomInNorCal is loaded.
Additional information about MomInNorCal could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these as goody bag treats for a space-themed birthday party.... and while they work, they are smaller than I had realized they would be, smaller than other gliders I've seen. They do fly, although not very well--but well enough. It didn't matter to me because the package included more than we needed, but some of the gliders had unintentional paint staining on the wings-piece, so there were three that I would not have chosen to give as a gift. Fine for play at home, though.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Update your text please!
PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
STEMGirl
 
Please wait while more information about STEMGirl is loaded.
Additional information about STEMGirl could not be loaded.
from Levittown, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I'm buying these for gift bags for my daughter's birthday party, I'm sure they will be great. Please note - throughout your site you use gender-biased language in quite a few areas. "No boy can resist the appeal of a glider! " - well guess what, neither can my girl! And she's not an exception. Using "child" would not diminish the point you're making, and would update your marketing descriptions to 2013. Thanks!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They fly alright to me
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
HKCCC
 
Please wait while more information about HKCCC is loaded.
Additional information about HKCCC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They have a very realistic cute look to them. They are a decent size, assembly is simple. And my batch flew perfectly fine. They are individually wrapped which makes them great as party favors.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Yonie
 
Please wait while more information about Yonie is loaded.
Additional information about Yonie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for our local aviation museum. Tho' they are appealing to look at, their performance is poor. They do not glide at all...just fall to the ground
and are not suitable for our shop.. I have bought many toys from Oriental Trading and have been very pleased with most, but these were below their standard.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareJanuary 26, 2012
Thank you for providing valuable feedback. Based on your review, we've inspected our stock to ensure all inventory is functioning as designed.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.