Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(53)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(53)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Carnival Design Potato Sacks Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(53)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So much fun!
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DiamondMom225 is loaded.
Additional information about DiamondMom225 could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for a baby shower and they were a HUGE hit. They held up really well for the younger kids and pretty well for the teenagers. (There was some slight stretching on the bottom of a couple of sacks after the race.) Overall a great purchase.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A big hit
PostedApril 24, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Casnoopy80 is loaded.
Additional information about Casnoopy80 could not be loaded.
from VA Beach, VA
These were used by ages 15-6 perfect for birthday party. I did buy extra just incase any rips but i think they are great for a party.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Color may vary
PostedMarch 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Krey is loaded.
Additional information about Krey could not be loaded.
I purchased two packs of these sacks. One of them was terrific - nice bright red color. However, the other one was night as bright, almost pink. Not the end of the world, but when they were hanging next to each other for my display, you could tell some of them were off.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for kids & adults!
PostedOctober 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KikiM is loaded.
Additional information about KikiM could not be loaded.
from South Hill, VA
The sack race was hilarious to watch and the bags held up well. We had both adults and children jumping in them and no rips or tears.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Breezy5 is loaded.
Additional information about Breezy5 could not be loaded.
from Riverside, CA
I expected these sacks to make it through one round of races but that was not the case. They were the biggest hit of the party and the kids, and a few adults ;) raced many times and the bags are still good! Some got a little worn and have some color fading on the bottum from being trampled on over and over, but I can't imagine that not happening. Very pleased!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made Us Look Like Pros
PostedSeptember 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SgtSue is loaded.
Additional information about SgtSue could not be loaded.
from Woodland, CA
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The Sack Race was a big hit and the Race Bags from Oriental Trading Company made us seem very professional and organized. The photos everyone took were really more interesting because of the colorful bags.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ok but do not last long
PostedJuly 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coach5678 is loaded.
Additional information about Coach5678 could not be loaded.
from Woodstock, GA
These were ok for the 1st 2 races we did, but then they started shredding after that... not all of them, but some. Just makes it hard with 12 children and only 8 aren't torn up...
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 14, 2017
We're very sorry that our Carnival Design Potato Sacks didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Carnival Design Potato Sacks, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exceeded expectations
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Med1cMom is loaded.
Additional information about Med1cMom could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product exceeded my expectations. I am in charge of our company’s crawfish boil, and I thought a sack race would be a fun game for adults and kids. When the sacks came in, we tried them, and I was impressed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Good Quality used at 7 yr old birthday party.
PostedJanuary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KJMSGR is loaded.
Additional information about KJMSGR could not be loaded.
from Osgood, IN
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were of much better quality than I anticipated and the price was right. Age of use ranged from 4 yrs to 13 yrs. Worked great all night long!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Company Picnic
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MackConcrete is loaded.
Additional information about MackConcrete could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for a company picnic and they held up very well. We will use them again next year! Great fun for kids and adults!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-23 T09:49:51.435-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_4009, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.