Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
25 of 38(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
25 of 38(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
25 of 38(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Glow them up first!
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mtrostler is loaded.
Additional information about mtrostler could not be loaded.
from Carlsbad, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Kids liked these and we heard them going off in the neighborhood while Trick or Treating and knew they had been to our house! But, we should have gotten them under an awesome light before hand so that they would be glowing when given out. Glow em up before you give em out!
Pros: fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Only ok, poor quality
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ddk02 is loaded.
Additional information about ddk02 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to hand out for trick or treating. I would say about 30% of the whistles didn't work at all, or were broken when they arrived (whistle part fell out of the lip part). Also, they don't really glow in the dark. After sitting in light for days, you have to take to completely dark room and there is a faint glow from them, but certainly nothing you can see across a room or outside. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for all ages
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lifeissosweet is loaded.
Additional information about Lifeissosweet could not be loaded.
from Lifeissosweet
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Everyone enjoyed these lip whistles, including the adults. They were purchased originally for prizes for a game but ended up with everyone having them and playing music. The fun continued outside for Trunk or Treat where the glowing enhanced the experience.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
will not glow!
PostedOctober 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about substitute is loaded.
Additional information about substitute could not be loaded.
from MS
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
whistles won't glow, even after putting them in the light, sun, and inside light for several hours.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bad quality
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hackenbush is loaded.
Additional information about hackenbush could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Half of the Whistles don't work.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Glowing Lips
PostedSeptember 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BebeLola is loaded.
Additional information about BebeLola could not be loaded.
from Johnstown
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These glow-in-the-dark lips will be the hit of the party. Not only are they great lips, they whistle. These were purchased as a Halloween treat. They are a great alternative to the typical candy.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor product
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about babyface55 is loaded.
Additional information about babyface55 could not be loaded.
from nj
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
The Items did not glow in the dark. I purchased them for a night party and was not happe when they did not glow in the dark
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 7, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chula107 is loaded.
Additional information about Chula107 could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Advertised as glow in the dark lip whistles. They do not glow in the dark, and the "whistle" sound is more like a broken kazoo
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 29, 2016
We don’t like that our Glow in the dark lip whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are so cute
PostedFebruary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dsdsd is loaded.
Additional information about dsdsd could not be loaded.
from Virginia Beach, VA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
They are so cute
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: need more glow
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ZERO GLOW, BAD SMELL
PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about miffed is loaded.
Additional information about miffed could not be loaded.
from Erie, Pa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ZERO GLOW, BAD CHEMICAL SMELL!
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality, bad chemical smell
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-09 T13:20:50.812-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3966, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.