Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
2 of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
2 of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
2 of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A KALEIDOSCOPE SHOWS YOU THE WORLD - Just what I wanted-
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SEDONADIXIE is loaded.
Additional information about SEDONADIXIE could not be loaded.
from SEDONA, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a Xmas present for members of a group.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
For less than a dollar a piece I got what I paid for...
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beka28111 is loaded.
Additional information about Beka28111 could not be loaded.
from Fairfax va
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for the children at my wedding. They were not at all what I was expecting (I should have read the review more carefully). You can not see through them, only a little light can go through the the ribbed plastic that contains tiny beads that get stuck and make it very hard to turn. Outside looks good and I might still give them to the kids but I will definitely be buying something else.
I will say Oriental Trading has the best costumer service. They helped me quickly and without making me repeat myself to 5 different people.
Pros: customer service
Cons: use-fullness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 14, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
looks great but inside is junk.
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Harri is loaded.
Additional information about Harri could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to use as examples of toy kaleidoscopes to compare with artisan made scopes. I couldn't believe how bad the view was. Didn't anyone look through the scopes? I took one apart. The mirrors were flimsy plastic held with plastic tape. There was no way they could give an adequate image. The exterior and design of the body was excellent but they are not kaleidoscopes.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very poor quality
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jeftish is loaded.
Additional information about Jeftish could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to take to Africa...and they aren't even good enough to take to a 3rd world country. Poorly made,, the barrel gets stuck and the reflectors are very poorly assembled. Doesn't even begin to work like it should. Sending them all back.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 3, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible Returned No Jewels Did Not Twist
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Duval is loaded.
Additional information about Duval could not be loaded.
from Tucson, AZ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Manufacturing defects
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
do not buy these
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thejanith is loaded.
Additional information about thejanith could not be loaded.
from Camarillo, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to send to children overseas as a part of their Christmas present. Unfortunately, when I tried one the mirrors inside are very poorly placed, some are smudgy and don't reflect, and the overall effect is not what a kaleidoscope should look like at all. The ends even stuck and wouldn't turn on some of them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, bad inside mirrors
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They DO NOT work
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fallfest is loaded.
Additional information about fallfest could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought a lot of these because of the review. The reflective metallic inside does not work and the kaleidoscopes do NOT appear. It is like looking down a tube at beads that fall to the bottom. VERY LAME!!!!!!!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T19:29:28.802-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3899, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.