Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
56 of 68(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
56 of 68(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
56 of 68(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome for treasure box!
PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
rapunzelsmom
 
Please wait while more information about rapunzelsmom is loaded.
Additional information about rapunzelsmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I donated these for the treasure box in my daughter's 5th grade class and they were such a hit I came back to order two more boxes and am disappointed they are out of stock. The kids are begging for more, they want one of every color. They are very bright.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Fun Party Favor!
PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
bexterolium
 
Please wait while more information about bexterolium is loaded.
Additional information about bexterolium could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We got these for my daughter's "dance party" (24 eight to ten year olds!) they were a huge hit! I think out of the set of 12 (each with 4 lights) 2 didn't work. But the girls loved them and they lasted the whole party (4 hours).
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great
PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
cgs1971
 
Please wait while more information about cgs1971 is loaded.
Additional information about cgs1971 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
these were so cool - i ordered a bunch thinking that the kids at the party would naturally want more than one and these went soooo fast! seriously had i known i would have bought way more of these and wouldn't have bothered with the glow necklaces i bought. i think some kids took like 8 of these until i told them to make sure everyone had some - and i really thought i had got enough. they are a real crowd pleaser!! i can't speak to how long they last b/c we don't have any left so i don't know but i noticed other reviewers said they last a real long time. enjoy!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun but not sturdy. Recommend buying extra
PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
LynnieB
 
Please wait while more information about LynnieB is loaded.
Additional information about LynnieB could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fun item. Teens loved wearing these for dance party but a lot of the straps broke as soon as they put them on. I would buy again but buy extra
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Kids and Adults
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
UncleJoey
 
Please wait while more information about UncleJoey is loaded.
Additional information about UncleJoey could not be loaded.
from Bronx, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a standard at most events for me. I started with them for the little kids on the 4th of July, and now I bring them to most family functions. Both kids and adults love them. Although sometimes the straps do break on adult fingers, the lights still work and I simply thread some string and re-purpose them. They are far cheaper than the stores where they cost about $2.99 for three!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for a party!
PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JrSponsor
 
Please wait while more information about JrSponsor is loaded.
Additional information about JrSponsor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought this for prom and it went perfect with our Blacklight/Neon themed dance! About two out of every dozen didn't work: I called and Oriental Trading sent more to replace the "bad" ones, no questions asked. Thanks, Oriental Trading!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too Many Don't work
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
jfdf
 
Please wait while more information about jfdf is loaded.
Additional information about jfdf could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
14% of the finger light don't work. I had to order more to get enough to give to the children. This is very disappointing. I ordered these in the past and there were 4 broken.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay...considering
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Inspector13
 
Please wait while more information about Inspector13 is loaded.
Additional information about Inspector13 could not be loaded.
from Danielson, CT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wanted to make Christmas boxes for grandnieces and nephews and bought these because of quantity (there are 7). Unfortunately one of the finger beams did not work and another the elastic was broken. So I cannot use 2 of them. Another plus would have been with a little picture explanation to go with each item. I copied the picture from catalog and made copies to go with each finger beam, so that the child would know what they were and how they worked. Still a great deal and fun item.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor product
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Grammapam
 
Please wait while more information about Grammapam is loaded.
Additional information about Grammapam could not be loaded.
from Portland MI
Occasion:Children's party
Very cheap, don't stay on when you press the on switch, and the light is very dim.
Cons: quality, poor
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Item for all Ages
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
rico9326
 
Please wait while more information about rico9326 is loaded.
Additional information about rico9326 could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered 3 dozen, about 1 dozen would not light but I called Oriental Trading and they promptly sent a replacement dozen. Oriental Trading was very easy to work with and handled the situation efficiently and very timely. Excellent experience.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-28T05:08:29.111-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3893, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.