Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Big hit
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rlb613 is loaded.
Additional information about Rlb613 could not be loaded.
from Pitssburgh, pa
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are sturdier than others we have had and fly well!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These don't fly.
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ninainlosangeles is loaded.
Additional information about Ninainlosangeles could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The superhero gliders do not work. They dive straight down! My child built one and it didn't glide, so I built another one and it still didn't fly. We built more than one without success!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Superhero Gliders let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Instructions?
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Legalgatorette is loaded.
Additional information about Legalgatorette could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's superhero themed birthday party. They did not come with instructions. I figured it out but it took longer than it should have to fully assemble the first one. Took me a while to determine the best way to attach the "wings."
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't expect these to fly
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jnebel1 is loaded.
Additional information about jnebel1 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
I bought these as part of my son's superhero 4th birthday party goody bags and had several left over so we put them together ourselves after the guests went home. They are relatively sturdy, but none of them do anything close to what I'd call gliding! When we toss them, they flip around and fall and that's about it. My son thought they looked neat and enjoyed putting them together but for the price don't expect an aerodynamic success.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, basic function
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Superhero-Shaped Gliders
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TVHB is loaded.
Additional information about TVHB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Absolutely excellent deal and the kids loved them!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really a great buy
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about This Contributor is loaded.
Additional information about This Contributor could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Getting ready for a super hero birthday party and plan on using them for a throwing game . They were much bigger than I thought they would be which made it a very nice surprise.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, nice
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great
PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lmag is loaded.
Additional information about Lmag could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
They are cute but do not glide
Pros: cute
Cons: they do not glide
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They're OK.
PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Route66 is loaded.
Additional information about Route66 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was popular with the kids. They don't fly very well, but the kids liked them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
two thirds defective
PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PamAlabam is loaded.
Additional information about PamAlabam could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My first impression of these gliders was that they looked like something any boy would love--the superhero graphics are very well done and in bright colors. However, once I tried to assemble a few and check them out, I saw these three problems: On the first plane I tried to assemble, the plastic nose protector would not go on and simply crumpled the nose of the plane--so that plane did not fly. On plane #2, the small tail wing was way too loose--tilt the plane before tossing and the tail would fall off. If it stayed on through the flight, it came off upon landing. Plane #3 assembled and worked great. On all the planes, when pushing out the perforated sections to insert wings, some of the paper coating easily peeled off, leaving white Styrofoam showing. I am not sure I will keep these since it looks like 2/3 of the boys that get them may have problems with them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful gliders
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AndyW is loaded.
Additional information about AndyW could not be loaded.
from Ashburn, VA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these gliders for my daughter's superhero-themed, 5th birthday party. The gliders were colorful and well designed (no deformed or broken pieces).
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-28 T09:31:20.376-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3748, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.