Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Item!
PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ReadingRules is loaded.
Additional information about ReadingRules could not be loaded.
from Clinton, TN
Occasion:Other
I used this for a school reading award. I only had one out of 150 returned as defective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Purchase
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Scamp85 is loaded.
Additional information about Scamp85 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Purchased these to take on a missions trip. Over half of them were so poorly constructed I could not use. A few of the others were marginal, but used with regret. .
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 30, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth your money
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prdx2222 is loaded.
Additional information about prdx2222 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this set of foot bags (hacky sacks) under the impression they were of good quality. Had they been good quality, I would not have a problem with the price.
However, the bags are essentially garbage. They are not filled with plastic pellets; rather, they have a small gravel-filled bag inside. NOT good for kicking or hacky sack.
The weave was loose and was coming apart in the package. A friend kicked on bag lightly - once - and the 'sewn-on' label flew off!
VERY poor quality. I will be returning these items. DO NOT buy them unless you like very poor quality items.
Cons: quality, Assembly, very poor sewing, filled with a bag of gravelly substance, very loose weave, comes apart almost instantly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Knitted Kick Ball Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quality and nice price.
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MightyTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about MightyTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great alternative to candy for trick-or-treaters
PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Reston is loaded.
Additional information about Reston could not be loaded.
from Reston, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We began using these three years ago as treats for trick-or-treaters on Halloween. The kids like the surprise element and the kick balls themselves, and the parents are most grateful (no candy)!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value for the money
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dorasmom is loaded.
Additional information about dorasmom could not be loaded.
from Neosho, MO
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our church sent a missionary to Haiti a few years ago and the children loved the few "hackey sacks" we included as a little gift. This time, I decided to buy a larger quantity and this assortment was perfect for that purpose. Little white tag was hanging off of each one, and I had to gently snip the threads rather than risk excited kids trying to rip it off and possibly damage the knitting on the ball. I was a little disappointed at the lack of variety; assortment of 50 balls and 30 of them were yellow smiley face, but other than that I am completely satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: would prefer more variety
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing - no variety
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jahf is loaded.
Additional information about Jahf could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The top 4-5 kick balls in the box were colorful but the rest were black and white or plain yellow. Very disappointing since the picture on the website and in the catalog show a much more diverse selection.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not a "variety" assortment
PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MyKidsLoveNewsies is loaded.
Additional information about MyKidsLoveNewsies could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I don't expect great quality with a low price like this, so the quality was fine. As expected. However, the "assortment" was severely lacking. 30 of the 50 balls were exactly the same! And not one of the cool styles. 30 yellow with smiley face. :(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent!
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsTroiano is loaded.
Additional information about MrsTroiano could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Used in my class for a traveling to Mexico activity. Students loved playing with and they are sturdy!
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
several of them tore within the first half-hour they were played with
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Unretired is loaded.
Additional information about Unretired could not be loaded.
from Abbeville, Louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My students were very excited when they saw the little hackey sacks as I call them. But with a few minutes several of the little knitted balls had come undone. I had a few extras to replace some, but not all.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-30 T17:30:38.187-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3746, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.