Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great assortment, good quality
PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Kitty2
 
Please wait while more information about Kitty2 is loaded.
Additional information about Kitty2 could not be loaded.
from Henderson, NV
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered 3 dozen of these for our wedding reception, and were very pleased with them. In each box of 12 there were no duplicates (though some of them were games we've never heard of, like 9 Man's Morris, and an odd version of Solitaire). All of the games seemed to be a pretty good quality, and they all came with little magnetic pieces that fit inside the board when closed. The only minor drawback was that the instructions were printed on the inside of the boxes, so you would have to take the boxes apart to read them.
Everyone had a lot of fun with them, and they're a great, cheap way to keep people entertained!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Middle Schoolers
PostedNovember 20, 2008
Customer avatar
Mandy
from Memphis, TN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are fun for students. We play them at the end of the day during homeroom, before the buses are called over the intercom. It keeps my students busy and happy. The fact that they are magnetic is great. These are a good buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful18unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
dissappointed.
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JulieBlakeman
 
Please wait while more information about JulieBlakeman is loaded.
Additional information about JulieBlakeman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I was going to give the games to out-of-town family as stocking stuffers...but after seeing them in person, I would be too embarrassed to give those as gifts, even just in stockings.
The cases are cheap plastic and barely close. the pieces fly everywhere and they are hard to manipulate. I thought the games, overall, would be somewhat larger than they actually are.
Pros: a variety of games
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What I expected
PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
SODHope
 
Please wait while more information about SODHope is loaded.
Additional information about SODHope could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These games my children love and I have bought more than one box. They do lose the pieces and sometime break one, but for the money and the fun they get. I will keep buying them
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. Purchase every year.
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
SuJo
 
Please wait while more information about SuJo is loaded.
Additional information about SuJo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product to include in children's Christmas boxes going to foreign countries.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not sure
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
jaywil
 
Please wait while more information about jaywil is loaded.
Additional information about jaywil could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No instructions for some of the games that children need.
Again, the plastic pieces were small.
The playing boards did not match to the opposite folded side.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth it
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Teej
 
Please wait while more information about Teej is loaded.
Additional information about Teej could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The games are cheap, weak plastic frames and hinges that hold a thin metal game board and cheap plastic pieces.
The hinges were broken already on one of the games when it arrived. The others look they'll be gone soon.
I'm very disappointed in this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality for Price
PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
wchappy
 
Please wait while more information about wchappy is loaded.
Additional information about wchappy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had ordered these to sell at a Santa Shop. For the price I paid for them , I would have needed to sell for $2 to make profit. The quality was poor, I opened one to inspect, the metal game board fell off the plastic, and when I opened it to see the game pieces inside, it wouldn't stay shut. If it was being packaged with other good items, I might would buy, but not too sell by itself.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
they are alright
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
RobinLH
 
Please wait while more information about RobinLH is loaded.
Additional information about RobinLH could not be loaded.
from DFW
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not really worth the price but they are alright I suppose
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for kids, not great quality
PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer avatar
wildmidnight
 
Please wait while more information about wildmidnight is loaded.
Additional information about wildmidnight could not be loaded.
from Albuquerque, NM
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
i bought these as well as the other magnetic travel games that oriental trading offers. these had a great variety-i only had one duplicate out of 12, so that's 11 different games. unlike one of the previous raters-mine DID come in the colorful boxes. the instructions are printed on the INSIDE of the boxes, which is a bad aspect. on arrival some were already kinda flimsy- the metal board part were somewhat loose on the plastic . i did like that the pieces fit inside and everything you need is included (including mini dice for some games).
games included: solitaire, checkers, space invader, snakes and ladders, 2 different racing games, 9 mends morris, and more.
i think they were too expensive for the quality-i have seen similar at the dollar store and then you can pick what you want.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.