Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Super cute but not erasable
PostedJuly 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lcm9 is loaded.
Additional information about lcm9 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Thought these would make fun birthday party favors since I have not seen pencils elsewhere that have rainbow colored "lead". The only thing about the pencils, which is not really shown in the photographs, is that they have no eraser. They arrive with both ends flat (i.e. you could sharpen both ends of the pencil). Which is fine, I guess, just unexpected. I tried an eraser on the rainbow pencil, and while it does get lighter, it does not completely erase. So FYI if that is an issue for you.
For the goody bags, I paired the rainbow pencils with the rainbow crayons and rainbow spiral notepads (both also from OTC) and it was really cute.
Cons: erasability
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!
PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaSophie is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaSophie could not be loaded.
from Springfield, OR
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been searching stores that used to carry the 7-color pencils and 4-color pencils and websites for literally years since I used up the few I had. I was so excited to find them at Oriental Trading that I bought two dozen! Quality is excellent, vibrant colors, easy to sharpen without breakage. I will buy them again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, vibrant colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute for goodie bags for an art theme party.
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pbemm44 is loaded.
Additional information about pbemm44 could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are very cute and look great in the goodie bags. They are not pre-sharpened so I decided to sharpen them before filling the goodie bags and i found them to be kinda hard to sharpen. The outside has what seems to be a plastic coating which makes it more difficult. Luckily i have an electric pencil sharpener so i was able to get past that, but i can see these being difficult for small children to sharpen. Overall they are nice pencils that work great for my use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Rainbows!
PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KRteacher is loaded.
Additional information about KRteacher could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
My third graders LOVE these rainbow pencils. I have them in the prize box, and they're a favorite!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Popular with kids
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lemsley is loaded.
Additional information about lemsley could not be loaded.
from Cary, NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great item for prize box. Would give 5 stars if they had erasers but you can always add them I guess.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
rainbow pencils
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DJP5 is loaded.
Additional information about DJP5 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for my after school clubs. Kids loved them. These are a great purchase!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful fun
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AMT1008 is loaded.
Additional information about AMT1008 could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun pencils for kids. My daughter likes anything rainbow
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wish it had an eraser, but still cute!
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaisyTroopLeader200 is loaded.
Additional information about DaisyTroopLeader200 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just wish these had attached erasers. But the Daisy Troop loves them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Write the rainbow!
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mella is loaded.
Additional information about Mella could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I first bought a pack for use in the office, and they became an instant hit! I had to buy more for myself and others since everyone seemed to like them so much that they wanted them. Although they are pencils, they do not erase like pencils - they write more like colored pencils, so keep that in mind if you make mistakes.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
NIce Change from Plain Pencis
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KateBear is loaded.
Additional information about KateBear could not be loaded.
from NY
Used as a favor in kindergarten goody bags. Have been on the receiving end of pencil after pencil in goody bags, so thought that the rainbow effect was a nice switch. Kids said they liked them.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-26 T05:40:57.985-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3577, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.