Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Youth Department enjoyed
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Johnson54 is loaded.
Additional information about Johnson54 could not be loaded.
from Wilson, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
These were purchased to put in Easter baskets for the youth at my church they were a hit!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a hit!
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MidwestGypsy is loaded.
Additional information about MidwestGypsy could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, NE
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to put in children's goody bags at my wedding reception. (15+ kids, gotta keep 'em entertained!) Every one of them, ages 2 1/2 to 12, LOVED them.
Our bags contained the Wedding Place Mats, Double Sided Crayons, Yellow Hexagon Bubble Bottles, Glow Bracelets, The Insect & Reptile Tattoos, and these Wind Up Flying Bugs. I've got to say, the Wind Up Bugs were absolutely the most popular!
I bought 2 dozen of them, and out if those, 3 were damaged or defective, which worked out ok since we needed only enough for 20 bags.
DEFINITELY money well spent!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wings fall off!
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lweb is loaded.
Additional information about lweb could not be loaded.
These are cure, but the wings fall off easily. They are not worth the money!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Wind-Up Flying Bugs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good toys
PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gimawelch44 is loaded.
Additional information about Gimawelch44 could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma City
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are very cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toots5563 is loaded.
Additional information about Toots5563 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Other
Bought as a prize for games at company picnic.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Piece of junk!!
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rustydog is loaded.
Additional information about Rustydog could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were nothing but of bunch of trash!! Only about 3 of them were in tact. The rest were broken!! I haven't bought from you in a long time and now I remember why!! I would NEVER recommend these products again!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Price for this type of product
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about totteacher is loaded.
Additional information about totteacher could not be loaded.
from O'FALLON, ILLINOIS
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have bought similar items for children's events which have cost $1.99 to $3.99 apiece I've tried them out and they seem to be similar quality to these more expensive ones. I hope they will last well for the children!
Pros: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Purchase
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dscarey is loaded.
Additional information about dscarey could not be loaded.
from Concord, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
I bought these for my 13 year old granddaughter's birthday party gift bag. Excellent quality. Vibrant Colors. Great pricing. The guests were impressed and they all loved them. All were in perfect condition. We used them in a contest to see whose could go the farthest. It was loads of fun and they are adorable.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute little bugs!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grannyof10 is loaded.
Additional information about grannyof10 could not be loaded.
from UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and colorful--it sounds from some of the reviews that they actually fly--they don't. But they do run around in circles with their wings flapping. Fun for a spring or summertime party!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute but fragile
PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about specialeducationteacher is loaded.
Additional information about specialeducationteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are very cute little bugs. I love the way that their little wings go up and down as it goes. They are a little difficult to wind up without hurting the wings. Wind up mechanism doesn't seem to last very long.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-29 T20:55:23.007-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3573, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.