Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a hit!
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
MidwestGypsy
 
Please wait while more information about MidwestGypsy is loaded.
Additional information about MidwestGypsy could not be loaded.
from Lincoln, NE
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to put in children's goody bags at my wedding reception. (15+ kids, gotta keep 'em entertained!) Every one of them, ages 2 1/2 to 12, LOVED them.
Our bags contained the Wedding Place Mats, Double Sided Crayons, Yellow Hexagon Bubble Bottles, Glow Bracelets, The Insect & Reptile Tattoos, and these Wind Up Flying Bugs. I've got to say, the Wind Up Bugs were absolutely the most popular!
I bought 2 dozen of them, and out if those, 3 were damaged or defective, which worked out ok since we needed only enough for 20 bags.
DEFINITELY money well spent!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Piece of junk!!
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Rustydog
 
Please wait while more information about Rustydog is loaded.
Additional information about Rustydog could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were nothing but of bunch of trash!! Only about 3 of them were in tact. The rest were broken!! I haven't bought from you in a long time and now I remember why!! I would NEVER recommend these products again!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Price for this type of product
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
totteacher
 
Please wait while more information about totteacher is loaded.
Additional information about totteacher could not be loaded.
from O'FALLON, ILLINOIS
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have bought similar items for children's events which have cost $1.99 to $3.99 apiece I've tried them out and they seem to be similar quality to these more expensive ones. I hope they will last well for the children!
Pros: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Purchase
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dscarey
 
Please wait while more information about dscarey is loaded.
Additional information about dscarey could not be loaded.
from Concord, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
I bought these for my 13 year old granddaughter's birthday party gift bag. Excellent quality. Vibrant Colors. Great pricing. The guests were impressed and they all loved them. All were in perfect condition. We used them in a contest to see whose could go the farthest. It was loads of fun and they are adorable.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute little bugs!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
grannyof10
 
Please wait while more information about grannyof10 is loaded.
Additional information about grannyof10 could not be loaded.
from UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are really cute and colorful--it sounds from some of the reviews that they actually fly--they don't. But they do run around in circles with their wings flapping. Fun for a spring or summertime party!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute but fragile
PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
specialeducationteacher
 
Please wait while more information about specialeducationteacher is loaded.
Additional information about specialeducationteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are very cute little bugs. I love the way that their little wings go up and down as it goes. They are a little difficult to wind up without hurting the wings. Wind up mechanism doesn't seem to last very long.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Cute!
PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
mommyofthree3
 
Please wait while more information about mommyofthree3 is loaded.
Additional information about mommyofthree3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these because we are going to do a unit on bugs and the outdoors in a couple of weeks. They are really cute, but a few of them had broken tentacles...oriental trading sent me a new order and I returned the others to them. Very fast service.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute little Easter egg filler
PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
brightstar
 
Please wait while more information about brightstar is loaded.
Additional information about brightstar could not be loaded.
from NM
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids are going to love these. They are so cute and everyone of them works.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Bugs
PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
MomofLandH
 
Please wait while more information about MomofLandH is loaded.
Additional information about MomofLandH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These bugs are super cute and they all worked. The wings move when the bugs do and they are easy for little hands to do. These are a great price because I have purchased some previously (not from OT) and they were more expensive individually. These are great for parties and we also have some set aside for when we go to restaurants to keep the kids occupied at the table.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quite cute!
PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Trewicoju
 
Please wait while more information about Trewicoju is loaded.
Additional information about Trewicoju could not be loaded.
from Kirkland, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought this for a classroom market and once the kids figured out what they were and how they worked, they were all into them. The bugs are pretty well made. Of the dozen, there was only one that I found didn't quite work right.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-25T06:30:26.192-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3573, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.