Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wonderfully revolting!
PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
greencrvgirl
 
Please wait while more information about greencrvgirl is loaded.
Additional information about greencrvgirl could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We plan to give these out at our annual Halloween party and they totally satisfy the gross factor that our boys will enjoy. To get them to work you squeeze the body and it starts bulging out at the sides - much like a water balloon. I haven't tested them with kids yet, so I hope they don't figure out how to burst them! Just lying in the box they were creepy and life-like. The kids will love them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bug Splat Balls Review
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
hjrhjr
 
Please wait while more information about hjrhjr is loaded.
Additional information about hjrhjr could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The splat balls are fun to play with at all ages. I purchased the eyeballs, egg, piggy & bugs. The bugs were the least favorite. The bugs would not actually splat like the others.
The splat balls do not last very long. There is a water base substance inside that will eventally leak out. The bugs did seem a little more durable, but kids got aggravated that they didn't splat.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, fun
Cons: quality, wont splat
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Splat bugs
PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer avatar
farchimp
 
Please wait while more information about farchimp is loaded.
Additional information about farchimp could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My 3 year old loves bugs, so I thought that these would be fun for him. They did not hold the bladder/splat inside them. they all "broke" after only a couple of plays. My son had them in the tub, and he said that they "died." Pretty poor quality, but what do you expect for a dollar each, right?
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
umcp
 
Please wait while more information about umcp is loaded.
Additional information about umcp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased for incentive giwe-a-ways at a community health fair. They went quickly and the children liked them a lot.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Big & squishy
PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Amelie
 
Please wait while more information about Amelie is loaded.
Additional information about Amelie could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
At $2.99 for 12 (24 cents each) they were a good deal. Kids love squishy toys. But definitely not worth the original $12.99 price . The paint job is uneven on them and I suspect that they will easily rip and possibly ooze. They are probably not recommended for carpeted areas or toddlers. They would offer creep appeal, though. I bought them to include in my incentive box in the classroom and for a mission project at church.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Nybor
 
Please wait while more information about Nybor is loaded.
Additional information about Nybor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered 4 boxes of these to send to my kids' school for a treasure box. I didn't realize the bugs were fluid filled until I received them. My boys think they are great but they pop SO easily. Several already had cracks before they were played with. Out of the 4 boxes, we have had to throw away at least one box worth. Also, the design on the bugs rubs off quickly with the kids playing with them. I am not sure if the quality is good enough to send in to school. We have had several pop and splash liquid all over our carpet and this is with normal play.
Like I said, my boys LOVE them but I am very hesitant to send them to their school because of how easily they pop. I don't know how the previous reviewers lasted all year. Ours haven't lasted 1 day and I truly don't feel we have been too rough with them. :(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE THESE BUGS!!
PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Momof4MO
 
Please wait while more information about Momof4MO is loaded.
Additional information about Momof4MO could not be loaded.
from KC, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for my preschool class as rewards for good behavior and I have to say I am THRILLED with my purchase! These are much bigger than I thought. They fit in the palm of your hand and are filled with a liquid like water. You can squeeze them and they expand or bubble out on one side...they are too neat!! The price is AWESOME! Quite a steal if you ask me! I am ordering more now as I write!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect
PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer avatar
sean28
 
Please wait while more information about sean28 is loaded.
Additional information about sean28 could not be loaded.
from californa
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved these bugs! my daughter had a great time giving these out and loved how cute they all were! they have lasted all year so far. Yet again another great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.