Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
6 of 15(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great frogs
PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
GirlPartyMom
 
Please wait while more information about GirlPartyMom is loaded.
Additional information about GirlPartyMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reading other reviews, I was worried about them, but they all arrived working, and they had great flashing lights. They were easy for my kids to figure out how to turn them on and off, and they were such a hit that the kids didn't want to wait for the party to start playing with them. They are about the size of real frogs, perfect for little hands.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Immediately attracted our attention upon opening
PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Montaniac
 
Please wait while more information about Montaniac is loaded.
Additional information about Montaniac could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We were using these frogs for a reward for the kids for memorizing scripture. When we opened the box , there was a terrible petroleum smell and the individual packages were oily. We had to repackage the frogs. Oriental Trader did send us a replacement box but they also smelled like petroleum and were oily. The frogs themselves were OK but should not be used by anyone who will put them in their mouth.
Pros: Child's Favorite, adults thouht they were cool
Cons: bad packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Greensham
 
Please wait while more information about Greensham is loaded.
Additional information about Greensham could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, LA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
The children really enjoy this product. The flashing frogs is a good tool to use in our educational enrichment classes.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really Bad Smell
PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
8989
 
Please wait while more information about 8989 is loaded.
Additional information about 8989 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We bought these items to go in our school Holiday Shop. The product is very cute when they work. However, the boxes I got not only came with a strong gasoline smell but also were covered in a greasy film that rubbed off on your hands. I had to take all the frogs out of the packaging and place them in Ziploc bags before we could give them to the students. Also, my first order of two boxes had 6 frogs that no longer worked. Oriental Trading was great about replacing the items but I would not recommend this item for future purchase.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT Suitable for anyone!!!!!!
PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
RuffNit
 
Please wait while more information about RuffNit is loaded.
Additional information about RuffNit could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I received the item and as soon as i opened the whole package the was an odor like gas or oil. The product was covered in oily slime from the rubber frogs. I cant believe that they would sell this product to anyone. Please save yourself the trouble and frustration and buy something with great reviews.!!!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these!
PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jeaninek
 
Please wait while more information about jeaninek is loaded.
Additional information about jeaninek could not be loaded.
from Smithtown, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was hesitant when I read some of the reviews about these frogs, but I am so happy I went ahead and purchased them anyway. They are so colorful and fun and a great size too. All the kids, both boys and girls, absolutely love them and are having so much fun with them. A great party favor.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
don't purchase
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer avatar
carbear
 
Please wait while more information about carbear is loaded.
Additional information about carbear could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
vinyl flashing squishy frogs w/beads. They smell like gasoline. Never purchase for kids to handle.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wouldn't buy again
PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer avatar
sandees
 
Please wait while more information about sandees is loaded.
Additional information about sandees could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are fun at first, but they have all been either thrown away or forgotten about. The lights don't light up very much. I wouldn't buy these again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids love them
PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer avatar
southernjen
 
Please wait while more information about southernjen is loaded.
Additional information about southernjen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've bought both these and the flashing squishy spiders to use in carnival games. We haven't had any problems with them not working. They hold up pretty well considering how roughly they're used at the carnival. The kids love them and always beg to take them home! I think I'm even going to add them to the prize table next year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer avatar
abateacher
 
Please wait while more information about abateacher is loaded.
Additional information about abateacher could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
lights are too bright
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.