Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BIG Hit
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TracyH13 is loaded.
Additional information about TracyH13 could not be loaded.
from TracyH13
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a BIG hit in my son's laser tag bday party favor bags. All the kids loved them. I got the spiders for the boys and the frogs for the girls. Few other reviews said they were hard to work and some were broken when they arrived. I disagree. Yes, these are for older kids - I'd say min age of 6. They're not hard to turn on at all and all of them worked when they arrived.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great frogs
PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GirlPartyMom is loaded.
Additional information about GirlPartyMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reading other reviews, I was worried about them, but they all arrived working, and they had great flashing lights. They were easy for my kids to figure out how to turn them on and off, and they were such a hit that the kids didn't want to wait for the party to start playing with them. They are about the size of real frogs, perfect for little hands.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good looking frogs, but 1/3 of them didn't light up
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MikeNYC is loaded.
Additional information about MikeNYC could not be loaded.
from New York City
Occasion:Other
Needed frogs as one of the 10 plagues, and saw these delightful squishy ones that lit up. The box of 12 came with 3 frogs in each of three colors - green, blue, orange and purple. But in 4 of them the electronics (which can't be that complicated) failed, and those didn't light up. The other 8 did, and were a hit. So plan for excess ordering to make sure that you get frogs that work!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Frogs
PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 22Scoot is loaded.
Additional information about 22Scoot could not be loaded.
from CA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Loved the light up frogs, all colors! Kids love squishing them, activating the light and won't put them down.
Only down side is odor in wrapped individual frogs. Light Petroleum odor. We unwrapped them and let them air out for a few days before adding them to birthday goodie bags. Seemed to work.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, loved all colors
Cons: stinky in wrapper
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not order again
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Frogless is loaded.
Additional information about Frogless could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Community event
Of the dozen that were in the box, two didn't light up. Of the remaining 10, two of them required pushing very hard to get them to light up.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smells horrible
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KristenMac is loaded.
Additional information about KristenMac could not be loaded.
from Kennesaw, GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product smells horrible, like a gasoline or fuel of some sort. I'm going to ask to return it. We tried washing a few but the smell just will not come out. You cannot let kids play with these.
Cons: quality, smells horrible
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Fun
PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmcoddsnends is loaded.
Additional information about kmcoddsnends could not be loaded.
from Oregon, USA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Bought these for Halloween give-a-ways, previewed at an adult B-day party. These are really fun lighting up the room when the cake was brought in. This was something I wouldn't be afraid of giving small children because of small parts at Halloween. This item would still be fun even after the lights go out.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, bigger than expected, really bright
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GoodnPlenty is loaded.
Additional information about GoodnPlenty could not be loaded.
from Walnut Creek, C
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
The product was just as good in real life as it was in the catalog! I am so glad that I purchased the items. They were super squishy and lit up great!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
funny gadget
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IngB is loaded.
Additional information about IngB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Funny little party bag filler. Kids loved them. Bit difficult to turn on and off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute, kids really liked it
PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donnasue is loaded.
Additional information about Donnasue could not be loaded.
from NY
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was pleasantly surprised how cute these frogs were. Lights up well. Everyone enjoyed them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-05 T09:23:12.455-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2733, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.