Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Flashing Squishy Frogs with Beads Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BIG Hit
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TracyH13 is loaded.
Additional information about TracyH13 could not be loaded.
from TracyH13
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a BIG hit in my son's laser tag bday party favor bags. All the kids loved them. I got the spiders for the boys and the frogs for the girls. Few other reviews said they were hard to work and some were broken when they arrived. I disagree. Yes, these are for older kids - I'd say min age of 6. They're not hard to turn on at all and all of them worked when they arrived.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Halloween give away
PostedOctober 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Whellman2 is loaded.
Additional information about Whellman2 could not be loaded.
from Upton MA
The kids will like these frogs come Halloween night. We try to get something different every year. These have a push switch in them which will help save the battery life.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love them!
PostedJune 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dogs3 is loaded.
Additional information about Dogs3 could not be loaded.
from North Dakota
They are very fun if they work. Several did not light up. Kids of all ages love them in the dark or light.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Frogs
PostedJanuary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PCTB is loaded.
Additional information about PCTB could not be loaded.
from Saint Robert, Missouri
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had trouble with some of them lighting up. Most you have to push the button to light up from the bottom. Those that didn't want to light up I had to push from the top. 3 didn't light up.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Halloween give away item
PostedOctober 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Georgia34girl is loaded.
Additional information about Georgia34girl could not be loaded.
from Greenville, SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for a Halloween item for the kids. They tend to like the items that light up and the frog was something I had not seen before. I am sure this kids will like it. I may use some to display on my table.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Will not order again
PostedSeptember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VjoP is loaded.
Additional information about VjoP could not be loaded.
from Calif
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered 2 dozen of the flashing squishy frogs. Of the 24 received, 1/4 (6) did not work. This put a damper on the party and I'm not very happy!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Flashing Squishy Frogs with Beads let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Frogget About it
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maxschnell is loaded.
Additional information about Maxschnell could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I don't.know what made me buy it. It is squishy and it can light up but then what. Description accurate but wife upset at me for buying but so am I.
Cons: not fun
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Flashing Frogs
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AZBarb is loaded.
Additional information about AZBarb could not be loaded.
from Glendale AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Absolutely love the flashing frogs! They are bright and colorful and will be great fun for the bible camp event we have planned. The only reason I didn't give them an excellent rating is because the box was open when we received it and instead of the 12 that should have been in the box, there were only 11 frogs.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, bigger than expected
Cons: box was short 1 frog.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good looking frogs, but 1/3 of them didn't light up
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MikeNYC is loaded.
Additional information about MikeNYC could not be loaded.
from New York City
Occasion:Other
Needed frogs as one of the 10 plagues, and saw these delightful squishy ones that lit up. The box of 12 came with 3 frogs in each of three colors - green, blue, orange and purple. But in 4 of them the electronics (which can't be that complicated) failed, and those didn't light up. The other 8 did, and were a hit. So plan for excess ordering to make sure that you get frogs that work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Frogs
PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 22Scoot is loaded.
Additional information about 22Scoot could not be loaded.
from CA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Loved the light up frogs, all colors! Kids love squishing them, activating the light and won't put them down.
Only down side is odor in wrapped individual frogs. Light Petroleum odor. We unwrapped them and let them air out for a few days before adding them to birthday goodie bags. Seemed to work.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, loved all colors
Cons: stinky in wrapper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-16 T16:32:07.355-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2733, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.