Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
don't like the writing
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
beautyforcutie
 
Please wait while more information about beautyforcutie is loaded.
Additional information about beautyforcutie could not be loaded.
from wonderful Cleveland
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The stars are a different color than previously. I don't mind, but I like everything to be the same when I work with children. Not sure why the color was changed. I absolutely do not like the writing on one side that identifies Oriental Trading. It is distracting and not an attractive addition to the product.
Pros: quality, durable
Cons: advertising on product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
party favor
PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
TTKSA
 
Please wait while more information about TTKSA is loaded.
Additional information about TTKSA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used arority holiday party. Everyone loverd ther.
Pros: fun for kids and adults
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Glow At All
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
HOCH
 
Please wait while more information about HOCH is loaded.
Additional information about HOCH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Glow At All.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They don't glow
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
TLLnUT
 
Please wait while more information about TLLnUT is loaded.
Additional information about TLLnUT could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My kids were all excited at the thought of glow in the dark squishy stars -- plenty squishy, but no glow. At all. We left them in a sunny window all afternoon and NADA. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
RealTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about RealTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about RealTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my classroom and within 2 days, most of them had torn and the paint was peeling off. To be fair they recieved extremely heavy use, but still not even a week!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No glow
PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
SnowGenie
 
Please wait while more information about SnowGenie is loaded.
Additional information about SnowGenie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I've enjoyed other "relaxable" items from Oriental Trading, but these stars were a complete waste of money. First of all, they are very GREEN, not yellow or even yellow green. Secondly, they do NOT glow in the dark no matter how long you leave them under a light. Very disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
JNTF
 
Please wait while more information about JNTF is loaded.
Additional information about JNTF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Although the stars are squeezable, they are tough to squeeze. And mine did NOT glow in the dark. I bought this for some children I work with but I did not give it to them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
stress management tool
PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
4counselors
 
Please wait while more information about 4counselors is loaded.
Additional information about 4counselors could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these for students in my small group counseling sessions when teaching stress management. The students love the feel of these stars. I like them better than the relaxable balls that Oriental sells.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not quite what it seemed
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
cabirder
 
Please wait while more information about cabirder is loaded.
Additional information about cabirder could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was surprisingly disappointed given previous reviews of these stars. I needed glow in the dark products for kids and these are not glowing at all, just green paint. They also have a smell that has not gone away even with the item out of the bag a week.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would NOT recommend!!!
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer avatar
TR2000
 
Please wait while more information about TR2000 is loaded.
Additional information about TR2000 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
After reading the reviews, I prepared myself for an odor but not THIS odor. Ugh. It's really, really awful and there is no amount of airing out that would make them appropriate for a child's birthday goodie bag. I'm also extremely disappointed in the color - SHREK GREEN!! Seriously? A green star?? I realize the image shown is "glowing" (BTW, these DO NOT glow in the dark), and every monitor displays colors a bit differently, but nothing in the image looks Shrek green. Save your money and skip this item.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.