Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Icebreaker
PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
JCRicciardi
 
Please wait while more information about JCRicciardi is loaded.
Additional information about JCRicciardi could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a great icebreaker when working with young children with behavioral problems. The children enjoy this Noise Putty more than anything.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedNovember 19, 2008
Customer avatar
Teacher
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My students absolutely love this gooey stuff! I can't keep my cabinet stocked with it! It's a good size too. I order it everythime I need incentives!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Grandsons really like
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmasCrafts
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmasCrafts is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmasCrafts could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Always a favorite
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product was no good
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
dude101
 
Please wait while more information about dude101 is loaded.
Additional information about dude101 could not be loaded.
Did not work. Item was slimy not a putty. It was really runny and gooey.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Order extras!
PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MyNickname
 
Please wait while more information about MyNickname is loaded.
Additional information about MyNickname could not be loaded.
from St James, NY
Occasion:Birthday
I ordered these as favors for a birthday party. My 7 and 9 yr olds played with the putty for hours - not just making noise, but taking the goo out of the tub and spreading it on the kitchen table! Can't go wrong with noise putty. However, most of the 2 dozen I ordered came damaged/opened in the mail. Oriental Trading expressed me replacements at no extra cost. I had them in two days, in time for the party! I only had to use the free return label to send the damaged ones back. Great customer service! Thanks!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
4littlekiddos
 
Please wait while more information about 4littlekiddos is loaded.
Additional information about 4littlekiddos could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All of the colors are very runny and sticky. Very messy, it sticks to your hands and everything else. It ran out and stuck to my carpet. You can not stick your hand in the jar to make noise. What a mess! I tried to dry the product out by leaving the lid off for a couple of days.. This seem to help some but the product does not make noise at all. For something that should have been a lot of fun, turned out to be a disaster. I would not buy it again. I was very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Arrived intact
PostedMay 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Joni
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They all arrived in good condition. I Was very pleased that they made it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful Mess!
PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer avatar
parenting coordinator
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
two of the containers had opened during shipping and the stuff got all over the other cans! it was fairly easy to get off the cans, but difficult to get off of our hands afterward. i bought these for an early childhood program, but will probably see if a teacher can use them for older children.
i will not purchase this item again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareOctober 26, 2010
Thank you for trying our Noise Putty. We are always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. We worked with our manufacturer to improve these containers by adding a foil seal to prevent leaks. The improved Noise Putty is now in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
messy
PostedFebruary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
lady
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I open the box two of the containers had their lids off.What a sticky mess.Very runnynot gooey at all.I was going to put in goodie bags,changed my mind.Will not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
awful!
PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
tam
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
THe gooey stuff got all over my kids hands, the table,it is very hard to clean off! I was going to include these in my goody bags and I decided not to because I thought the parents would want to kill me!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.