Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
73 of 73(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
73 of 73(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
73 of 73(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots for your money
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
whispers
 
Please wait while more information about whispers is loaded.
Additional information about whispers could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Plenty of sand for your money. It's more than what I could find at any craft store. Lots of variations of colors also.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
kbryan
 
Please wait while more information about kbryan is loaded.
Additional information about kbryan could not be loaded.
from Millsboro DE
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This sand was great quality. The only thing lacking is a really good description of how much sand to allow for each bottle. I bought large plastic bottles which was a big mistake. The plastic was very weak and allowed the sand to shift constantly. As I pounded down the sand and filled to the top it seemed completely filled but after the cork was on and the kids squeezed the bottles the sand settled and of course mixed. This set filled approximately 25 of the 48/5821 TROPICAL SAND ART BOTTLES. If I were to do this craft again I would go with the smaller sun shaped bottles on a necklace - my estimate is that this set would do about 80 easily of that size. Hope this helps.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+75points
76out of 77found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful76unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Highly Reccommended
PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
SwirlyMom
 
Please wait while more information about SwirlyMom is loaded.
Additional information about SwirlyMom could not be loaded.
from Palm Desert, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this assortment along with a couple different small bottles and keychain sized containers for the children to fill. I had children at a party from ages 4-10 and they were all crazy for the sand art activities. The quality is great and the colors were vibrant. There were many other activities that day, but this sand was the hit with everyone.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of sand!
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
littleokiebug
 
Please wait while more information about littleokiebug is loaded.
Additional information about littleokiebug could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this assortment of Sand for a Girl Scout Day Camp and the colors are vibrant and there is more than I expected. Worked out great and had lots of leftovers to use for future events. My only complaint would be the Sand Containers were all dented, but none open or punctured.
Pros: quality, bright and lots of it
Cons: shipping damage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Craft Sand
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Jshan626
 
Please wait while more information about Jshan626 is loaded.
Additional information about Jshan626 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As an art teacher for a pre-school I am always looking for great ideas. This collection of craft sand has a wonderful choice of bright colors. I used this for a sand painting project and the kids loved it.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy!
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
TxSSTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about TxSSTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about TxSSTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great assortment of colors and gave us more than enough sand for our 5 dozen pumpkin sand art crafts at our church Fall Fest. The kids had some difficulty deciding which colors to use...they wanted to use them all! Great buy!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good value
PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
craftychristine
 
Please wait while more information about craftychristine is loaded.
Additional information about craftychristine could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This our first time purchasing craft sand at OTC. My daughters enjoy filling green glass coca-cola bottles with sand. So, they want a large variety of colors. I was pleasantly surprised to receive our OTC sand... they were not only bright but were glittery, too. We made 6 full beautiful bottles and we have so much more sand left. Thanks, OTC.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
4cowboychurchkidos
 
Please wait while more information about 4cowboychurchkidos is loaded.
Additional information about 4cowboychurchkidos could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
When we purchased this we went out on good faith that we had no idea how many people we were going to have attend a fall festival. I thought well we would try it until we ran out. When I opened the box I was so surprised at the size of the containers and the ammount for the cost. We made 50 or so crosses with these and barely made a dent in each color of sand. (Maybe half if that) Everyone loved the variety of colors too. We have enough to do it again! It was fun for all ages.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sand
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
ladeebug
 
Please wait while more information about ladeebug is loaded.
Additional information about ladeebug could not be loaded.
from Newark, Ohio
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our church uses the sand to fill the plastic necklaces and ornaments also provided by Oriental. They are a huge success with the students. They enjoy the nice selection of colors.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
colors!
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
cc74
 
Please wait while more information about cc74 is loaded.
Additional information about cc74 could not be loaded.
from SE WI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
We used these to fill the sand bottles and the variety of colors was perfect.. the jars are a good size.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.