Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(73)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
71 of 71(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(73)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
71 of 71(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
(73)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
71 of 71(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots for your money
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
whispers
 
Please wait while more information about whispers is loaded.
Additional information about whispers could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Plenty of sand for your money. It's more than what I could find at any craft store. Lots of variations of colors also.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
kbryan
 
Please wait while more information about kbryan is loaded.
Additional information about kbryan could not be loaded.
from Millsboro DE
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This sand was great quality. The only thing lacking is a really good description of how much sand to allow for each bottle. I bought large plastic bottles which was a big mistake. The plastic was very weak and allowed the sand to shift constantly. As I pounded down the sand and filled to the top it seemed completely filled but after the cork was on and the kids squeezed the bottles the sand settled and of course mixed. This set filled approximately 25 of the 48/5821 TROPICAL SAND ART BOTTLES. If I were to do this craft again I would go with the smaller sun shaped bottles on a necklace - my estimate is that this set would do about 80 easily of that size. Hope this helps.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+83points
84out of 85found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful84unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Highly Reccommended
PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
SwirlyMom
 
Please wait while more information about SwirlyMom is loaded.
Additional information about SwirlyMom could not be loaded.
from Palm Desert, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this assortment along with a couple different small bottles and keychain sized containers for the children to fill. I had children at a party from ages 4-10 and they were all crazy for the sand art activities. The quality is great and the colors were vibrant. There were many other activities that day, but this sand was the hit with everyone.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of sand!
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
littleokiebug
 
Please wait while more information about littleokiebug is loaded.
Additional information about littleokiebug could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this assortment of Sand for a Girl Scout Day Camp and the colors are vibrant and there is more than I expected. Worked out great and had lots of leftovers to use for future events. My only complaint would be the Sand Containers were all dented, but none open or punctured.
Pros: quality, bright and lots of it
Cons: shipping damage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Craft Sand
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Jshan626
 
Please wait while more information about Jshan626 is loaded.
Additional information about Jshan626 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As an art teacher for a pre-school I am always looking for great ideas. This collection of craft sand has a wonderful choice of bright colors. I used this for a sand painting project and the kids loved it.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy!
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
TxSSTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about TxSSTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about TxSSTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great assortment of colors and gave us more than enough sand for our 5 dozen pumpkin sand art crafts at our church Fall Fest. The kids had some difficulty deciding which colors to use...they wanted to use them all! Great buy!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
really great very udeful
PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
especial
 
Please wait while more information about especial is loaded.
Additional information about especial could not be loaded.
from Coachella ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Nice colors easy to handle. Made the products come to life. Kids really enjoyed making their own toys and enjoy handling the sand,of course with supervision. Nice product for the cost.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quantity and Color
PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
LAtoSF
 
Please wait while more information about LAtoSF is loaded.
Additional information about LAtoSF could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a good amount of sand. I ordered the cowboy boot necklaces, and there was plenty of sand to fill all the boots and more. We filled about 75 necklaces.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great collection of sand colors
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
CMWatson
 
Please wait while more information about CMWatson is loaded.
Additional information about CMWatson could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this sand for filling the sand art heart necklaces for my boys classes for Valentine's Day. There was plenty of sand and great colors. I did not even use half of any of the bottles for filling 24 sand necklaces. Will buy more sand art bottles for more crafts!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big bottles of colorful sand!
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
mixi33
 
Please wait while more information about mixi33 is loaded.
Additional information about mixi33 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These bottles were much larger than I realized. A little sand surprisingly goes a long way! We purchased assorted sand art bottle necklaces on this site for the party, and they were a hit. I recommend purchasing the 12-pack of tiny funnels if you are using this sand for small bottles. We used the collage trays bought here to catch the sand and reuse, but there is enough sand not to recycle. Colors are super vibrant and fun. I am glad to have such a fun craft for little ones! These will for certain last fun several parties. I need to figure out other uses, because we have so much sand left over!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-29T09:24:23.286-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_22000, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.