Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
29 of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
29 of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
29 of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids love them
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about blueallthetime is loaded.
Additional information about blueallthetime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son and his friends love the lights in the dark. They went crazy for them. The price was great too.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Party Favor
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcgill93 is loaded.
Additional information about mcgill93 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I saw some poor reviews saying that many of the balls didn't light up when they were bounced, but I didn't find that to be the case at all. I ordered two lots and all of the balls worked. If you just drop them on a table to test them, they won't light up, but with substantial bounces, they do. Great product. Kids loved them.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome gifts to load your favor bag
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KayKatkar is loaded.
Additional information about KayKatkar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these light up balls as a part of my favor bag gifts. It was a huge hit at the party. Absolutely loved these light up balls.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too many "duds"
PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meadowlark6366 is loaded.
Additional information about meadowlark6366 could not be loaded.
from Oak Ridge, TN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Following the advice of another reviewer, I bought another package to make sure I would have enough working balls for what I needed. I apparently had even more duds than they mentioned in their review. Of the 24 balls I purchased, only 12 of them lit up when bounced. Which is being kind, as many of those balls almost always wouldn't start lighting up until the third or fourth bounce. My advice...don't bother. These aren't worth the hassle.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 25, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good quality
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alibrooke92 is loaded.
Additional information about alibrooke92 could not be loaded.
Many of the lights on these balls did not work. About 3 out of 12 worked.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun, but many DOA
PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wembley is loaded.
Additional information about Wembley could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for goodie bags for 5yo bday party. As I kind of expected about 20% of them were dead on arrival. (And there's obviously no way to change batteries).
I would recommend them, just buy more than you actually need.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A hit for Teal Pumpkin Project (Halloween)
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CoolMom76 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolMom76 could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Big hit for a non-candy Trick-or-Treat; neighborhood kids seemed excited to get them.
I bought 48. Each one was wrapped separately in plastic. I bounce-tested each one and they all lit up (some I had to bounce a second time).
Will use leftovers for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes, and would buy again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best purchase ever!
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ginnymom is loaded.
Additional information about ginnymom could not be loaded.
from Burtrum, MN
Occasion:Reunion
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All the kids NEEDED a light up bouncy ball. Wish I had ordered more.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TahoeMom is loaded.
Additional information about TahoeMom could not be loaded.
from Sparks, NV
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these for my son's 10th Birthday party favors - huge hit! the kids had a blast bouncing these all over the place and the flashing added to the fun!
Pros: quality
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children loved it!
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spedwork is loaded.
Additional information about Spedwork could not be loaded.
from Chicago,Il.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
This was the preferred toy for the younger children in my class. I had to order more.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T16:49:17.073-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2176, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.