Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
33 of 43(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Poorly made
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Marie333
 
Please wait while more information about Marie333 is loaded.
Additional information about Marie333 could not be loaded.
from Westfield, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Some of the putty was hard like a plastic ball
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good fun
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
CC12
 
Please wait while more information about CC12 is loaded.
Additional information about CC12 could not be loaded.
from Tampa FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these for my son's Halloween party and the kids loved them. It does smell a little, but nothing too overwhelming. Just don't get it on clothing - I washed my son's shirt and it did not come out. But overall a good value for the money, and the kids loved them. They thought it was fun to play with, though it's not gooey, it's slimy.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: stains clothing if it gets on it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small but fun!
PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindystreats
 
Please wait while more information about Cindystreats is loaded.
Additional information about Cindystreats could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The putty was not real runny, which is a plus with smaller children. Balls are small buy putty fits in hand nicely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, but watch out where you put the putty!
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nanahdeb
 
Please wait while more information about nanahdeb is loaded.
Additional information about nanahdeb could not be loaded.
from Story, WY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a fun way to keep kids busy while waiting for parents to pick them up after Sunday School. But supervision is needed because this stuff can get stuck in hair and on clothing.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool and Fun
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephy80
 
Please wait while more information about Stephy80 is loaded.
Additional information about Stephy80 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my child's B-Day party as stuffers for goody bags. All kids love putty! Super cool looking. Individually wrapped too. However, 9 putty's out of the 24 that I received had some type of fluid in them and were not good/hard. I would recommend you order an extra bag in case you encounter this. Customer service was great though! They told me not to bother with returning anything and offered me a refund or a $10 credit. I choose the $10 credit for a future purchase that I had planned to make. I received the gift certificate in the mail in a very timely fashion :)
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: some were defective
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
thick as mud
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
pete49
 
Please wait while more information about pete49 is loaded.
Additional information about pete49 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Halloween prizes for children. None of the kids like the balls because they weren't slime.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
strong chemical smell
PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
gwinkler
 
Please wait while more information about gwinkler is loaded.
Additional information about gwinkler could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These putty balls look cool, but they have a very strong chemical smell that lingers on hands. We did not feel comfortable putting them in my child's goody bags at his birthday party.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Pakwoman
 
Please wait while more information about Pakwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Pakwoman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Got these for St. Patty's Day gifts for the grandkids. Wasnt home when they got delivered and it was cold 17degrees. They might be a little less slimy but they are fun. The size is just right for little ones. My only concern is if the 2 year old is going think it's candy. They are very rainbow"ie" and just a nice palm size. Perhaps they are suppose to ooze but right now they are perfect for playing with.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Happy with this purchase
PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
amd5
 
Please wait while more information about amd5 is loaded.
Additional information about amd5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these for my son's space themed party. I'm super happy with these. I read some bad reviews on them and none of them I found applicable to my purchase. None of mine were broken and the insides weren't hard at all! <3 this product
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, super awesome
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Silly Putty Meets Noise Putty
PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
OfficeSquirrel
 
Please wait while more information about OfficeSquirrel is loaded.
Additional information about OfficeSquirrel could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are seriously awesome!! The iridescent coloring really sets this product apart from others that are similar in quality. I wasn't sure what consistency to expect as the reviews are so mixed, but my batch was a perfect fusion of silly putty and noise putty - malleable, somewhat slimy, but not so gross that I wouldn't play with it... I may or may not have taken some to my office ;)
PACKAGING: OT seems to have fixed the issue with the faulty packaging as the seam of each ball is now saran wrapped. Only one of the seals had fallen off in my order of 48 and the putty had not leaked out.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.