Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Mini Horseshoe Magnets with Bar Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Garbage- do not purchase
PostedAugust 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TomNY is loaded.
Additional information about TomNY could not be loaded.
from New york
The magnets have little to no magnetism. One drop on a hard surface will break magnet. Useless product that is advertised as "rugged". Total garbage.
Cons: quality, breaks easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Broken
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMBC is loaded.
Additional information about CMBC could not be loaded.
I ordered 36 of these. They seemed to be packed well with bubble wrap, and such, but 7 of them were broken.
The ones that weren't broken were great!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 23, 2017
We're very sorry that our Mini Horseshoe Magnets with Bar didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Mini Horseshoe Magnets with Bar, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Magnet Review
PostedOctober 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kmlamanna is loaded.
Additional information about Kmlamanna could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really excited to get these for my second graders. I am down to two left. They do not have a strong magnetic force and they broke.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
magnetic fun
PostedSeptember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about moshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moshopper could not be loaded.
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
the children are exploring different materials and surfaces in the classroom to see what sticks to the magnets and what doesn't
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good educational toy
PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LAGrandma is loaded.
Additional information about LAGrandma could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been buying these every year for 15 years or more for the OCC shoeboxes and have never received a broken one yet. I've given them to my grandchildren and Sunday school kids and they haven't broken easily while being played with either. I think they are a great addition to my shoeboxes and recommend them to everyone who asks for ideas to fill their own boxes. Very reasonably priced.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Easily broken
PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Janet2004 is loaded.
Additional information about Janet2004 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for classroom activity. Unfortunately, I received several broken magnets. I will definitely will never purchase these again.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken junk
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jayraycee is loaded.
Additional information about jayraycee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered a dozen of these, I needed 10. Three were broken, now I have to return, which I HATE to have to do. And eat more cost by return mailing them. Total Junk!
Cons: quality, broken on arrival, cheap junk
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for price
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bobbyn is loaded.
Additional information about Bobbyn could not be loaded.
from Cumberland, MD
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Got these for a game at my niece's My Little Pony party. Several of them broke before and after the game. Still had enough to work with but was disappointed.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute; small;
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Whatagreatday is loaded.
Additional information about Whatagreatday could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item for "object lesson" use on "attracting" good friends or "magnet-fying" your talents.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: a little small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All of our magnets have broken and only played with a short time.
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zagnut94 is loaded.
Additional information about zagnut94 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, Pa.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We had purchased this item for our classroom science center. The children only have used a few times and all of the magnets are broken in half. I would have done much better to invest in more expensive larger magnets as this was a total waste of money. I would like to request a refund...I will gladly return the item..
Pros: Educational, price
Cons: quality, durability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-25 T20:43:22.782-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2025, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.