Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
20 of 36(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
20 of 36(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
20 of 36(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loves to stamp it out!
PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Spongepatch
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I just love these stampers! I've used them in my classroom before and I bought another set for my 2 year old daughter to work on learning her letters. She loves to find the right letters and then use them to stamp all over a piece of paper. These stamps are brightly colored and easy for her to use. The letters are easy to read and are about nickel sized.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Teacher44
 
Please wait while more information about Teacher44 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacher44 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This set is exactly what I was looking for. The letters are a good size and the stamps are easy for little ones to use.
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!!
PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
grandmabo
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun way for kids to learn their alphabet.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for such an economical set!
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
coachdee
 
Please wait while more information about coachdee is loaded.
Additional information about coachdee could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Considering that these stamps cost SO LITTLE, the set is well within my expectations. Low-cost self-inking stamps are notoriously dry but so easily boosted with a little added watercolor that I have no problem with this. The size and simplicity of these stamps is PERFECT for my purposes, playing fitness games with 8-11 yr old kids; I have used and used and USED this set of stamps for 3 years, and this is after my own kids used them and outgrew them at home. I've finally lost enough of them in scavenger hunts to need a new set. I have seen nothing comparable in either price or quality on any other craft supply site and hope OT continues carrying them in spite of some less than stellar reviews. Yes, they're made of plastic etc, but the stamp surface itself is clear and holds up forever! If you need the kids to be able to align the letters upright as they stamp, just take the time to draw the letter on top of the handle with a Sharpie in the correct alignment & then the kids can see which way to hold them to stamp. It's a little much to ask for an alignment notch in plastic $6 stamps but... we're crafty lol! You can fix that! I love these stamps.
Pros: great size, simple clear letters, wicked cheap
Cons: need an ink boost, no alignment mark
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Missing Alphabet Stampers
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Teacherabc
 
Please wait while more information about Teacherabc is loaded.
Additional information about Teacherabc could not be loaded.
from Cumming, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I received the alphabet stampers and there were letters of the alphabet missing. Some of the stamps had barely any ink left. I was disappointed.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Never again
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
teacher89
 
Please wait while more information about teacher89 is loaded.
Additional information about teacher89 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Majority of the ink was already used up. My students used it once and had no ink in it after. They didn't not stamp that much to use all the ink. I would say 50 words totaled was used. All the caps were put on fine, so that was not the issue.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality, no ink
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
they were ok...
PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Amysue159
 
Please wait while more information about Amysue159 is loaded.
Additional information about Amysue159 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for mt prek/kinder class. Like with some of the other comments, a few of my stamps were pretty dried out when they arrived. The still kids like them, though. My school had bottles of non-diluted watercolors and I soaked some of the worse off stamps in that. It seemed to help.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Letters Don't Stamp
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
dtmom
 
Please wait while more information about dtmom is loaded.
Additional information about dtmom could not be loaded.
from Rainsville, AL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this as a fun activity to go along with teaching my preschooler his letters. Since the previous reviews were mixed I checked them all out before showing them to him and I'm definitely glad I did. About 5 of the stamps did not show up at all when stamped. And several of the others were barely satisfactory. I contacted OTrading and they offered to send another set. I agreed and in the next set it was even worse, but between both sets I do have a complete alphabet that works now. Even at that though, they are not really defined. For the price though it's ok. He loves them though so if you're willing to deal with the problems up front to get a complete set your child will probably find them helpful.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Hard to use
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Juggler
 
Please wait while more information about Juggler is loaded.
Additional information about Juggler could not be loaded.
from Montgomery County, Maryland
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My first graders love these, but when they stamp a message the letters are turned every which way. These do not help the visual recognition of sight words as I had hoped.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Several letters in my set were defective
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
NYCMommy2010
 
Please wait while more information about NYCMommy2010 is loaded.
Additional information about NYCMommy2010 could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The set looks cute, but my letters were mainly pink and red, so there wasn't much variety. Also, several of my letters were defective, about 5 of the 26, to the point that I do not have the letter M in my set -- they sent two Ws!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.