Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(43)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedNovember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mkk65 is loaded.
Additional information about Mkk65 could not be loaded.
from Moorhead, mn
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a spectacular add in to a goodie bag. Plus adults can use them for their coloring books too!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun crayon
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Skifun is loaded.
Additional information about Skifun could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We are using these as scripture marking pencils. It is fun to have a variety of colors. These would also work well with the new trend of adult coloring books.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun idea all in one
PostedJuly 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kris118 is loaded.
Additional information about Kris118 could not be loaded.
from NY
A lot of colors to use. I'm bringing on a road trip with coloring books and paper.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Clever Coloring Idea!
PostedJuly 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about colorguy is loaded.
Additional information about colorguy could not be loaded.
from Wichita, Kansas
I ordered these crayons because I was intrigued with the design of the product. When they arrived, I can tell you I was totally impressed! While the small wax pieces make this product unsuitable for young children, older children should find the variety of available colors fascinating, and a creative motivator for artistic endeavors. This kind of product innovation makes Oriental Trading a "must go-to" for educators of all ages, at all grade levels. Give this a try!
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality, creative stimulus
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Many colors in one
PostedMay 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Elcommerce14 is loaded.
Additional information about Elcommerce14 could not be loaded.
from Van Nuys, CA
Love the fact that the kids could carry many colors with out lugging a box around. Colors aren't that bright but they get the job done.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these
PostedApril 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gcteach is loaded.
Additional information about gcteach could not be loaded.
from SanDiego, CA
A big hit! Purchased for my classroom treasure box.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst idea ever!
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JPSPAP is loaded.
Additional information about JPSPAP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The crayons/ color pieces are too small. They fall out the container easily, and easy to lose them. I regret this purchase! :(
Cons: Assembly, quality, waste of money!
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice pencil
PostedNovember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SamandAndrewMom is loaded.
Additional information about SamandAndrewMom could not be loaded.
from Ny
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for gift bags for my daughter's 1st grade class. They were a hit with the kids but the lead was all over the place in a matter of minutes. The foam holding the extra colors doesn't hold them in place when you remove one to change colors.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: lots of pieces
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Suggestion
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lisacub is loaded.
Additional information about Lisacub could not be loaded.
from Hemingway, SC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I would like to suggest that these crayons really need to be individually wrapped. We will be using these in our harvest festival prize boxes and the crayon pieces will too easily fall out the crayon because the sides are open. We had to purchase plastic bags to put them in so that all color pieces are completely in tact when a child pulls one from the prize box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute
PostedOctober 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dianahxa is loaded.
Additional information about dianahxa could not be loaded.
from torrance,ca
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought they would be a cute item for my daughter's kindergarten class as a prize in her halloween goodie bags because i dont like to do just candy.
Very cute and cheap. But they are very cheaply made. I dont think i will purchase again. Very cute, but not worth it.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, they use packaging to keep the colo tips in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-28 T06:04:39.433-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_1951, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.