Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun
PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Leomom
 
Please wait while more information about Leomom is loaded.
Additional information about Leomom could not be loaded.
from New England
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The nature paper is great. My girls really enjoyed using it. It is a little pricey, but worth it. A great summer activity! I had the kids use cardboard under the paper, and then decorated their sheets on a cookie sheet - it helped contain the mess, and also made it easier to carry the finished product out into the sun - no need for pins (like the instructions rec'd). Consider ordering more than one pack because the kids wanted to do multiple sheets at a time. And then when they saw the finished results, they wanted to do more! A great activity for younger kids because the time involved isn't that much and it's quick to finish. Easy and mess-free.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness, mess-free
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool purchase
PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
missd21
 
Please wait while more information about missd21 is loaded.
Additional information about missd21 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is really cool paper that can make some interesting science projects with young children.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer avatar
BluegrassMom
 
Please wait while more information about BluegrassMom is loaded.
Additional information about BluegrassMom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is an excellent science project. I did this with my 3 and 5 year olds and they loved it. It is easy and fun. We are going to use our paper to make cards with. Very cool--mom had just as much fun with it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
romanskyacademy
 
Please wait while more information about romanskyacademy is loaded.
Additional information about romanskyacademy could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice product for the price --
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
PonyPaprika
 
Please wait while more information about PonyPaprika is loaded.
Additional information about PonyPaprika could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought a ton of things from Oriental Trading for my daughter's science themed birthday party. Of everything, I was the most excited about this project, and the most worried about it. I was really afraid that somehow the sheets of paper would have been accidentally exposed to sunlight before I received them, and they wouldn't work at all. My fears were put to rest, though. The sheets of paper are wrapped in sun-blocking plastic and then in cardboard. They all worked perfectly, and our party guests had cool art projects to take home at the end of the evening. It was cloudy and snowing outside when we did these, and they still worked just fine. I REALLY like this product, and hope to have an excuse to buy more again soon.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun for a science experiment
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
momfrommaryland
 
Please wait while more information about momfrommaryland is loaded.
Additional information about momfrommaryland could not be loaded.
from Riva, MD
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
This made my 12 year old daughter's science experiment fun comparing different sunscreens.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for everyone!
PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Froggiesmom
 
Please wait while more information about Froggiesmom is loaded.
Additional information about Froggiesmom could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son loves these. Grownups have fun with them as well. I've used the same package twice because there are 12 to a pack. I use a zip close bag to keep everything from blowing away and when it is done you just tip the bag up and pull out the paper with out loosing anything so that they can be reused later. This is a very easy project and very fun to watch it change.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project
PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
cwalt
 
Please wait while more information about cwalt is loaded.
Additional information about cwalt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this for a three family campout and wanted a good craft.
Our kids from age 17 to 5 years had a blast with this....
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cool!
PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
UmmFirdaus
 
Please wait while more information about UmmFirdaus is loaded.
Additional information about UmmFirdaus could not be loaded.
from Little Rock, AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We really enjoyed this item. My kids had a great time hunting for things outside to use for the image. My daughter even found a cicada shell (and it turned out well, we held it in place pinned by two pins)! The first set, we accidentally overexposed, but then the rest we did for only one minute (instead of two). I think that next time I will try some stencils for borders and interesting shapes, maybe even cut things out of cardboard or something! Anyway, it's really cool watching the sun change the paper. I definately recommend this as a summer and spring craft.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonerful science activity
PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer avatar
6178
 
Please wait while more information about 6178 is loaded.
Additional information about 6178 could not be loaded.
from CT.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
An eciting activity to do withh my grandchildren. They were fascinated by the shadows!! Qick and easy activity.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.