Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Transparent Mardi Gras Beads Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fast service!
PostedMay 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SusieQ8 is loaded.
Additional information about SusieQ8 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
I am doing Mardi Gras/Carnaval parades at the end of the school year! We pass the beads out to all the students in school! The kids love them!
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMarch 27, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happymaker1 is loaded.
Additional information about happymaker1 could not be loaded.
from alabama
Not as big as expected and lower quality than expected
Cons: quality, smaller than expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Super small
PostedFebruary 19, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Alqv is loaded.
Additional information about Alqv could not be loaded.
from Texas
I expected normal size beads, I never read (if it said it) that they where gonna be micro.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wasted Money! The beads are so tiny you can barely see them! Color is see through and barely visable!
PostedDecember 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AnHonestBuyer is loaded.
Additional information about AnHonestBuyer could not be loaded.
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
These are a waste of money! The beads are so small you can barely see them! Think of the smallest bead you have ever seen and these are likely smaller! I have never seen such tiny ugly plastic beads like this before! If you wore one of these to Mardi Gras you would need a microscope to see them! The colors are clear and barely colored at all, not the rich, deep colors of Mardi Gras. The colors are also ugly and bland.
I am so sorry I spent any money on these.I usually Love what I get from Oriental Trading. Throw your money in the toilet, you will get more out of it.
I hope this was helpful, I know it was honest.
Cons: quality, invisible bead, colorless
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Transparent Mardi Gras Beads, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
photo and description did not prepare for actual size of beads
PostedMarch 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BassicallyTreble is loaded.
Additional information about BassicallyTreble could not be loaded.
from The Colony, TX
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
In looking at the photo and reading the description of the Mardi Gras necklaces, we were not expecting such tiny beads. We were very disappointed in this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what was expected
PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BrooksideMotel is loaded.
Additional information about BrooksideMotel could not be loaded.
from Wadena, MN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
bought this to "toss" in a local parade and was pretty disappointed in the size and quality. They were "cheaper" looking than what was in the picture and not really what we were looking for. Won't be buying them again. :-(
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fashionmama is loaded.
Additional information about Fashionmama could not be loaded.
from Boston, ma
I was very disappointed when I received this item, is not what I expected at all, the beads are micro tiny. Not what I was looking for.
Pros: quality
Cons: too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Disappointedpurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about Disappointedpurchaser could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These beads are TINY! like spaghetti strands! And the price - which would have been great for the regular bead necklaces, was outrageous for these. Unless you are making necklaces for Barbie dolls, don't bother getting them.
Cons: quality, do not look like pictured
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beads for a fall festival
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kathy81080 is loaded.
Additional information about kathy81080 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These seamed nice however they get tangled up fairly easily and it takes a very long time to untangle them. Other than that good buy.
Cons: tangles easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Use as Fillers
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GreatEvents is loaded.
Additional information about GreatEvents could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are great as decor around the room, like confetti or as fillers when used for adult parties, but its perfect for kids. My 3 year old loved playing with them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, price, quantity
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-22 T19:51:51.779-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_15100, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.