Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
35
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
72 of 100(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
35
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
72 of 100(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
35
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
72 of 100(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Never disappointed
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
ILoveLA
 
Please wait while more information about ILoveLA is loaded.
Additional information about ILoveLA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've used OT in the past for company parties and never had an issue with any item that was ordered. Now I need them to help me with my wedding reception, and the consistency is still there. I have additional items to order, and will do so with no hesitation!
Pros: Assembly, quality, consistently good
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What I Expected
PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MiamiMamma
 
Please wait while more information about MiamiMamma is loaded.
Additional information about MiamiMamma could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these beads as part of our schools 5th grade Mardi Gras themed graduation party. The beads look great and will only to be used for decorations. I Read some reviews prior to purchase and figured they were going to be too small to actually wear (and they are). I'm referring to the bead size not necklace length. Length is nice and long, but the beads are super teeny. Imagine the size of a pea, now cut it in half, and cut it in half again. That's about the bead size. We plan on using them the wrap around plain white napkins and adding a mask and also to drape over the Jester and Street Sign cardboard cutouts sold on this site as well.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mardi Gras -- Everywhere
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Drepah
 
Please wait while more information about Drepah is loaded.
Additional information about Drepah could not be loaded.
from Boston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Brought to celebrate Fat Tuesday before we enter Lent. Everyone has a smile when we hand out the beads. These are a great price for a wonderful pile of beads.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Deal
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MissJill
 
Please wait while more information about MissJill is loaded.
Additional information about MissJill could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are exactly what they appeared to be. Good quality, bright colors. Nice length. Very happy with them, thanks!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best deal on the web!
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
hardnock5
 
Please wait while more information about hardnock5 is loaded.
Additional information about hardnock5 could not be loaded.
from Cressona, PA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I threw a Mardi Gras masquerade dance for my daughters 13th birthday and these beads were a hit! Best deal on the web by far!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Opt for something else
PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
staceybassoon
 
Please wait while more information about staceybassoon is loaded.
Additional information about staceybassoon could not be loaded.
from Metro Detroit
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
New I realize when I buy from bulk here I'm nut getting the best products that money can buy, however these were below Oriental Trading standards in my opinion.
We ordered multiple hundreds of these for a fundraising event. I would say that many of our guests didn't get them because a high percentage of the necklaces were tangled with the others. Since we had so many, we were never able to untangle all of them.
Also, if you caught the necklace with your hand or accidentally applied any pressure to them, they would snap. I think in the course of three hours I had to replace two of mine.
I'm not bothered by the size of the beads. The picture shows pretty clearly what to expect from that point of view.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for Mardi Gras tossing
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Maverick91
 
Please wait while more information about Maverick91 is loaded.
Additional information about Maverick91 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Of the four bags of beads I bought, only five were broken. Not bad. They got a little tangled up, bu there's not much to prevent that.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: tangled
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
beads are tiny
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Steve020
 
Please wait while more information about Steve020 is loaded.
Additional information about Steve020 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I've seen a lot of Mardi Gras beads, but have never seen beads this tiny.
Cons: bead size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the proper size for Mardi Gras beads!
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
amy12345
 
Please wait while more information about amy12345 is loaded.
Additional information about amy12345 could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for a Mardi Gras party. Wish I had read the reviews more carefully, because I would have seen the review that noted how teeny the diameter of the beads are. Not what I was looking for. Very disappointing.
Cons: bead size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
served the purpose
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
NGILL
 
Please wait while more information about NGILL is loaded.
Additional information about NGILL could not be loaded.
from BOSTON,MA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the beads seem to be alot cheaper made. they will only be used to throw off the truck on the parade route so they will serve my purpose.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-26T03:17:14.283-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_13750, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.