Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(104)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
29
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
71 of 96(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(104)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
29
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
71 of 96(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(104)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
29
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
71 of 96(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Never disappointed
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ILoveLA is loaded.
Additional information about ILoveLA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've used OT in the past for company parties and never had an issue with any item that was ordered. Now I need them to help me with my wedding reception, and the consistency is still there. I have additional items to order, and will do so with no hesitation!
Pros: Assembly, quality, consistently good
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What I Expected
PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MiamiMamma is loaded.
Additional information about MiamiMamma could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these beads as part of our schools 5th grade Mardi Gras themed graduation party. The beads look great and will only to be used for decorations. I Read some reviews prior to purchase and figured they were going to be too small to actually wear (and they are). I'm referring to the bead size not necklace length. Length is nice and long, but the beads are super teeny. Imagine the size of a pea, now cut it in half, and cut it in half again. That's about the bead size. We plan on using them the wrap around plain white napkins and adding a mask and also to drape over the Jester and Street Sign cardboard cutouts sold on this site as well.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mardi Gras -- Everywhere
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Drepah is loaded.
Additional information about Drepah could not be loaded.
from Boston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Brought to celebrate Fat Tuesday before we enter Lent. Everyone has a smile when we hand out the beads. These are a great price for a wonderful pile of beads.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good quantity. Good price.
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lee2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Lee2000 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these beads as one of the hand-outs during a 25th wedding anniversary party. People who were on the dance floor were rewarded with a few strands. They were a big hit. However, the day after the party we realized that anyone who wore the beads next to their skin were marked with the dye on the back of their necks. Soap & water did not remove the colors from the skin, but pure alcohol did lighten it. Still, they were a fun thing to give away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got exactly what I expected.
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LuvToDance is loaded.
Additional information about LuvToDance could not be loaded.
from Libby, MT
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our dance club wanted the beads to hand out to participants who came to our Mardi Gras dance. This item is exactly what I expected and the price was excellent. I received them sooner than the date of arrival that was given me.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
great value for large group
PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about senioractivitiespro is loaded.
Additional information about senioractivitiespro could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the beads themselves were smaller than I expected, but the quantity is what I needed for Mardi Gras. Good bargain if you don't need to be fancy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Value!!
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DiamondDog is loaded.
Additional information about DiamondDog could not be loaded.
from Peninsula, OH
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We use these to play a head and tail game at an adult event we sponsor each year. For the price you can't beat it for what we need to use them for. The kids love them after we're done!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely small beads
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Xracer is loaded.
Additional information about Xracer could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These beads are extremely small! MAYBE 1millimeter in diameter. Sure, they're cheap but all 5 gross I bought barely filled a gallon zip lock baggie.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 12, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller than normal size
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StantheMan is loaded.
Additional information about StantheMan could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The beads are OK, and the color is a very good Mardi Gras color. I was surprised and a little disappointed that the size of the necklaces were smaller than a normal necklace.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
small beads
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Calvo is loaded.
Additional information about Calvo could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY, United States
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
beads are so small...I'm embarrassed to give away to my guests....pictures are deceiving
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-01 T22:40:30.043-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_13750, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.