Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(110)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
75 of 103(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(110)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
75 of 103(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(110)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
75 of 103(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Never disappointed
PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ILoveLA is loaded.
Additional information about ILoveLA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've used OT in the past for company parties and never had an issue with any item that was ordered. Now I need them to help me with my wedding reception, and the consistency is still there. I have additional items to order, and will do so with no hesitation!
Pros: Assembly, quality, consistently good
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What I Expected
PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MiamiMamma is loaded.
Additional information about MiamiMamma could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these beads as part of our schools 5th grade Mardi Gras themed graduation party. The beads look great and will only to be used for decorations. I Read some reviews prior to purchase and figured they were going to be too small to actually wear (and they are). I'm referring to the bead size not necklace length. Length is nice and long, but the beads are super teeny. Imagine the size of a pea, now cut it in half, and cut it in half again. That's about the bead size. We plan on using them the wrap around plain white napkins and adding a mask and also to drape over the Jester and Street Sign cardboard cutouts sold on this site as well.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mardi Gras -- Everywhere
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Drepah is loaded.
Additional information about Drepah could not be loaded.
from Boston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Brought to celebrate Fat Tuesday before we enter Lent. Everyone has a smile when we hand out the beads. These are a great price for a wonderful pile of beads.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Deal
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissJill is loaded.
Additional information about MissJill could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are exactly what they appeared to be. Good quality, bright colors. Nice length. Very happy with them, thanks!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely small beads
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Xracer is loaded.
Additional information about Xracer could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These beads are extremely small! MAYBE 1millimeter in diameter. Sure, they're cheap but all 5 gross I bought barely filled a gallon zip lock baggie.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller than normal size
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StantheMan is loaded.
Additional information about StantheMan could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The beads are OK, and the color is a very good Mardi Gras color. I was surprised and a little disappointed that the size of the necklaces were smaller than a normal necklace.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
small beads
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Calvo is loaded.
Additional information about Calvo could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY, United States
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
beads are so small...I'm embarrassed to give away to my guests....pictures are deceiving
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I expected them to be bigger
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lorr59 is loaded.
Additional information about Lorr59 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great beads, just expected bigger
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Small and NOT What we Expected
PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about awakem is loaded.
Additional information about awakem could not be loaded.
from AUstin TEzas
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were NOT typical bead size, very small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Bulk Metallic Mardi Gras Beads let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for throwing out to the crowd
PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mulkenator is loaded.
Additional information about Mulkenator could not be loaded.
from McCall Idaho
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We love ordering for you all year after year for our Mardi Gras parade in McCall Idaho
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-09 T14:36:59.131-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_13750, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.