Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(6)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(6)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(6)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cloudraven is loaded.
Additional information about cloudraven could not be loaded.
from Phila PA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great for Halloween crafts. Love them!!!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
To small and bleed when wet
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2vsun is loaded.
Additional information about 2vsun could not be loaded.
The skulls are really small and when they get wet the color bleeds.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department July 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Skull Bead Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Small, but perfect for my needs
PostedJune 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyInTheOC is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyInTheOC could not be loaded.
from Westminster, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We're having a pirate party for my 7-year-old grandson. I was going to make pirat-y earrings for my daughter & me. I looked at LOTS of different ideas, but decided on these because there are 300 of them! I don't know why it didn't occur to me that there were so many beacause they were small. They are great, though! The perfect weight for earrings. They are just about the size of regular pony beads, so I decided to make pirate bracelets for the moms & few girls that will be there. Can't wait!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
neat product, very durable
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Conundrum is loaded.
Additional information about Conundrum could not be loaded.
from clarksville, Tn
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Survives the washer and dryer well. 550 cord is perfect size for these beads.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really good purchase
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MangaIs is loaded.
Additional information about MangaIs could not be loaded.
from El Paso, TX
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had been looking for skull beads locally and I could not find any so I was very happy when I found them on your web-site. The only complaint I have is that the holes are top-to-bottom and so they are on their sides when strung together in a conventional manner. It would be nice if you could get some that have the holes from side to side so they would be upright when strung together. Other then this they are just what I was looking for and the price was just right also.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
IDEAL FOR PARACORD LANYARDS!
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AULDFOSSIL is loaded.
Additional information about AULDFOSSIL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I make parachute cord lanyards, and used to have to buy five white plastic skull beads for $3.50--- until I went through the Oriental Trading catalogue.
For all intents & purposes, these are the same beads: They are identical with those expensive 5/$3.50 beads, in any case.
Skull beads are big sellers as the decorations and even the actual "Counters" on lanyards, key-chains, zipper-pulls, Ranger hiking distance-counters, etc., that are strung on parachute-cord.
Up to now, they were also the most expensive parts used in the projects--- but the thrifty Oriental Trading beads are hardly more expensive than GITD Pony Beads!
Thanks!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, very popular
Cons: none!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T20:08:19.468-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_1311, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.