Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedMarch 29, 2009
Customer avatar
M1
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These eggs were smaller than I expected, but they were a big hit with the kids, especially after they discovered the eggs glow in the dark! The kids went into a windowless room, turned off the lights and played catch with multiple eggs until the glow wore off. Great game for a slumber party!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Eggs did not glow
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RoomMomK5
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMomK5 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMomK5 could not be loaded.
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These eggs did not glow in the dark. Disappointing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad
PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MoMagain
 
Please wait while more information about MoMagain is loaded.
Additional information about MoMagain could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for a night time flash-light egg hunt and I put them over a lamp for a few hours. I kind of forgot about them until the hunt was almost over, so we threw them out in the field and let the kids know that there were glow in the dark eggs to find. The glow was very subtle and we live in an area that has no street lights, so it was pretty dark. I'm not sure if it was the lamp I used ( it was an energy saving LED light bulb) or the actual product that made the eggs not glow brightly, but the kids liked them. They took them all home before I could test one out with a different light source.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: didn't glow as bright as i expected.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These eggs did NOT glow in the dark!
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Zinkyk
 
Please wait while more information about Zinkyk is loaded.
Additional information about Zinkyk could not be loaded.
These eggs did NOT glow in the dark and came with no instructions on how to use them. We left them out in the sun all day and then tried indoor lights and no glow. I purchased 3 boxes so I don't think it was just 'defective.' Disappointing for both me and the kids since I had talked up the glow in the dark hunt for weeks and then they didn't work.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great Easter novelty!
PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Cshells
 
Please wait while more information about Cshells is loaded.
Additional information about Cshells could not be loaded.
from Moberly, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cool! Glow in the dark feature was a favorite with the kids. This was one of several items that went into Easter goodie bags for my son's 4th grade class. The only thing I noticed was that I was 3 balls short, but I didn't count them before I started putting them in the bags.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: may have been missing 3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product is okay but it does not glow for very long
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
ALA777
 
Please wait while more information about ALA777 is loaded.
Additional information about ALA777 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You can put them in a plastic egg and the whole egg will glow-not for very long
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't Glow that well
PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Phinominal
 
Please wait while more information about Phinominal is loaded.
Additional information about Phinominal could not be loaded.
from El Cajon, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these to do a night easter egg hunt, but were disappointed that they didn't "glow" that well. I left them in the sun all day to charge, but they didn't glow as brilliantly as in the picture. I'm guessing that they used a black light to get them that bright, so if you are going to use a black light on them go for it, but if you are counting on them glowing on their own, they are pretty faint.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Hit.
PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
lillylady
 
Please wait while more information about lillylady is loaded.
Additional information about lillylady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
this went over great the kids love this.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer avatar
mrssteve
 
Please wait while more information about mrssteve is loaded.
Additional information about mrssteve could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids liked them because they had a crazy bounce
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great but...
PostedApril 16, 2009
Customer avatar
jboitx
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are awesome, bright little balls. I haven't tried them out yet, but I bet they're really cool glowing in the dark. The only problem I have with them is that they smell bad. I just need to remember to air them out before I give them away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.